Skip to content

the first snow!

21 November, 2007
tags: , ,

I don’t understand why people grumble so much this time of the year. Okay, yes I do. Because eventually, I grumble too. But not for the first snow! Lovely little white flakes are falling from the sky for the first time this fall.

I love the first snow. It’s best if it actually accumulates and covers the world around me with a sparkling white dust, but it’s okay if it’s like today when it doesn’t stick very much. It’s still lovely. I adore the smell of it…and the way it floats to the ground.

Talk to me in three months when I’m stranded in Des Moines for a week…I won’t think it’s so majestic.

But today? It’s snowing! :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    21 November, 2007 3:22 pm

    We’re supposed to get 1-3 inches tonight, so we’ll see how lovely I think it is tomorrow when we have to drive in it! ha

  2. libby permalink
    21 November, 2007 4:36 pm

    I had to drive already, it sucked. I scraped of my car and by the time I got in my back window was covered, so I couldn’t see anything the whole time. Plus I was driving to fast and spun around…a little. oops.

  3. 23 November, 2007 9:41 am

    Aunt Tine: Well, I hope that driving went okay. :)

    Libby: Oops! LOL I can totally picture your little car doing that. I hope you got where you needed to go safely.

  4. 23 March, 2010 10:40 am

    What theme site did you download your design from? I have looked all over and cant find anything even close to it

Trackbacks

  1. maybe I’ll win a Poppy award for best use of gardening tool not in a garden « terra nullius

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

