Skip to content

shiny and sparkly and splendidly bright, here one day, gone one night

25 June, 2009

No matter your thoughts or opinions on Michael Jackson as a person, it is undeniable that the entertainment world has lost an amazing and unmatched talent.

I remember listening to his record Bad in my basement playroom as a kid, singing along and dancing to Bad and The Way You Make Me Feel. I remember my brother doing the same with Dangerous. I would watch his music videos and listen to his music at the skating rink. And in high school, I was utterly stoked to land a solo in our jazz choir’s rendition of Thriller, dressed as a zombie.

thriller

Rest in Peace, Michael.

*Title of post from Gone Too Soon from Michael Jackson’s Dangerous album.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Llama Momma permalink
    29 June, 2009 3:41 pm

    My first thought was of Thriller too! We’ve been watching VH1 all weekend…J boogies down to some MJ!

  2. Desiree permalink
    3 July, 2009 11:36 pm

    I still can’t believe he’s gone. I was not around in the 80’s…My mom was and I know she listened to MJ, and he was her idol. I listened to his songs a little bit before he died but only most popular ones like ‘Thriller’ and ‘Beat It’. I feel like I missed so much because I wasn’t around then. Since he died I have been buying all of his songs and listening to them non stop and have realized what amazing talent he had and why my mother loved him so much. RIP MJ.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

