Skip to content

looking forward

6 July, 2009

It’s incredible to think that this summer is halfway over already! I only have six weeks left at work, one of which is going to be taken up with a somewhat impromptu trip to New York City with my cousin. We tried the West coast and loved it, so now it’s on to the East coast, I suppose. I really can’t wait!

I just found out that the Legal Research & Writing Program at Drake is ranked 17th in the nation – sweet! I’m really excited about being a part of the department come fall. I’m planning to shop soon for folders, pens, and a bag that will be only for my teaching assistant materials.

I have really enjoyed working at the law firm so far. There are days where I feel a tad overwhelmed, but frankly I’d be worried if I didn’t. There’s nothing I love better than a challenge, and I get that every day. It’s strange how every case is so different, even though I’m essentially doing the same thing over and over. It’s not boring at all because the facts change, and if there are factors to be considered for granting a certain custody arrangement or spousal support amount, they are different with every case. I look forward to going to work everyday, and that is an experience I have never had in my entire working career. It’s quite incredible. I can’t wait for tomorrow!

So this whole law school thing? Well, let’s just say it was the right choice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. A.T. permalink
    7 July, 2009 10:40 pm

    Did any of us really doubt that it was the right choice? Not me!

    Congrats on your decision to go to the big apple! Again, please bring my sitter home safely! ;)

  2. 11 July, 2009 1:32 pm

    Aw, thanks.

    And of course I will!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

