Skip to content

exhibit L: a change

13 July, 2009

From now on, you can find me at http://lisslo.wordpress.com. My new blog is called Exhibit L – come check it out!

I’ve always felt compelled to change blogs when there is a big change in my life. Well, that address will allow me to stop making my readers update their blogrolls. I’ll always be lisslo (thanks to VJ and Rez), but the title, layout, and photos can change whenever I need them to.

The change that has been happening involves me being reaffirmed in my decisions over the past couple of years. In particular, finishing my first year of law school and working in my summer job have shown me that I chose the right career and that all of my hard work is completely worth it. I don’t feel as though I’m treading new territory as I did when I quit my job and started law school. I’m not alone, nor was I ever, really. I have an amazing family and an amazing group of friends. They might not always understand me or the rigors of law school, but not one of them has turned their back on me.

I want a blog that shows where I am now. And that is why I’m not going to import all of the posts from Terra Nullius – I just want a fresh start. I’m not going to be deleting this blog or anything – I hope that maybe someone who is considering law school and feeling how I felt will read it and feel comforted by it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 19 August, 2009 2:36 pm

    Hi! I think it’s a great idea to blog your way through your adventures. I’m a 1L and doing the same thing on my blog: http://lschoolisthenewblack.blogspot.com/

    Good luck this year, and I’ll check back.

  2. 24 February, 2010 10:21 am

    Hi Tera,

    I noticed that you moved your blog, but I’m hoping that you’re checking back periodically on the comments. This blog has a link to LawSchoolNumbers and I wanted to introduce you to our new website (www.admissionsdean.com) — AdmissionsDean is a free social networking site for prospective law students. Students can research law schools and track other law school applicants. I was hoping you would swing by the site, take a look, and provide us with a link if it’s not too much trouble.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

