Skip to content

change of venue

1 October, 2007

As promised, here I am in entirely new digs. Terra nullius is a latin term, meaning no man’s land. There are days I feel as though I am embarking on such a journey, one that is down a path that no one else has ever traipsed upon. The logical side of my brain, however, tells me otherwise. I know that others have journeyed this same route. But it doesn’t matter. That is why this blog’s address is my terra nullius. Because for me, it is unprecedented territory.

I expect that as my focus becomes more and more about law school, that my blog will become more and more about law school. I’ve taken the LSAT. I have chosen my top five schools, and am still deciding if I want to whittle that down further or not. But I know that as I go through the stress that is becoming a law student, it will all become a part of who I am.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. leesepea permalink
    1 October, 2007 5:53 pm

    Welcome to the WP.

    Like the new digs!

    I’ll update my Blogroll.

  2. aunt tine permalink
    1 October, 2007 7:39 pm

    Just keepin’ us on our toes, are ya? That’s okay…wherever you go, I will follow. Not in a stalkerish kind of way, but just ’cause I love ya!
    😉

  3. Llama Momma permalink
    2 October, 2007 7:09 am

    I am so proud of you! You are going to make a great lawyer and are going to be an awesome role model for your children! Love you!

  4. 2 October, 2007 12:27 pm

    Welcome to wordpress, you’ll love it!

  5. lisslo permalink
    2 October, 2007 1:01 pm

    leesepea: thanks much!

    aunt tine: ha! well, i suppose that’s an acceptable reason. 🙂

    llama momma: thank you so much. i love you too!

    vj: thank you, ma’am. i’m starting to get familiar with my surroundings, and it’s not too shabby. 😀

  6. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    2 October, 2007 1:48 pm

    YAY! It’s pretty here! I love wordpress too!

  7. lisslo permalink
    2 October, 2007 2:29 pm

    me, too amber! i’m definitely getting used to it!

  8. 2 October, 2007 11:27 pm

    *looks around*

    I like what I see, Lisslo.

    You know, I’m gonna say this: it doesn’t matter where you go, I will follow, lady!

  9. 2 October, 2007 11:29 pm

    And I love that you have kept the nickname I gave you so long ago.

    It makes me feel special. 😉

  10. lisslo permalink
    3 October, 2007 7:56 am

    Thanks, Rez!

    Nicknames are the best when they come from someone and have an actual story or meaning behind them. So, of course I’ll be keeping it. Besides that, it’s fun! 😀

  11. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    3 October, 2007 11:28 am

    Did you take the picture on your masthead? It’s stunning!

  12. lisslo permalink
    3 October, 2007 1:18 pm

    Yes ma’am, I did. Thank you much! *grin*

  13. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    3 October, 2007 1:34 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Really! You’re great! We have to talk photography. It’s my newest obsession. I even started a blog just for that.

  14. lisslo permalink
    3 October, 2007 1:37 pm

    Hee hee… I too love photography. I also enjoy your photoblog–I’ve already got you linked up in my blogroll! 🙂

Leave a Reply

