Skip to content

yeah, that was an automatic category name

5 October, 2007

We had an accident investigator come in last night in forensics class, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. He had obviously spoken to groups before, and I was impressed with his presentation. The one thing I wasn’t overly fond of resulted from the fact that I happen to sit in the “gunner” position in that class. [in front, closest to the teacher. Libby’s right next to me, so no comments, please] He kept calling on me to answer questions because as I was paying attention to him, I was also making eye contact. Dammit.

Anyway, he showed some hilarious videos made in the 1980’s [hilarious BECAUSE they were from the 1980’s, not for their material]. He showed us complicated mathematical formulas for figuring different types of speed. There was writing on the board, and lists, and photos of an accident.

And then there was the best gem I’ve ever gotten from any college course thus far: DWHUA, which stands for Driving With your Head Up your Ass. I pretty much knew that DWHUA was destined to become my category for when I gripe about the morons that populate the road.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    8 October, 2007 8:05 pm

    So is it me, or is my area the capitol of DWHUA? Heh…I’m sure many of you must think the same thing!

  2. 9 October, 2007 12:06 pm

    Hee hee… I’m pretty sure that the United States in general would be the capital of DWHUA…

    But the cabbies in London are crazy, so maybe not.

  3. Justine permalink
    9 October, 2007 3:15 pm

    As are the cabbies in Chicago! Okay, I’m sensing a theme here…are there really any normal cabbies?
    hehe

  4. 10 October, 2007 8:21 am

    🙂

  5. 11 October, 2007 10:08 am

    Did that lecture make you not want to speed on the way home from class? Because that’s what it did to me when an officer came to my class. Scared the crap outta me!

  6. 11 October, 2007 11:03 am

    Yeah, it made me think for sure!

Leave a Reply

