Skip to content

didn’t your mother teach you manners?!?!

11 October, 2007

I’m in the library at Grand View right now. Class got finished early and I decided to use that time to type up a study guide for my forensics final.

However, despite the fact that I have my headphones in listening to my Colbie Caillat radio station at Pandora fairly loudly, the only other patrons in here are annoying the hell out of me. They are very loudly [and profanely, I might add] having conversations about Facebook, work, boyfriends, and God knows what else. It’s rather hard to concentrate.

I want so badly to turn around and ask them if their mother taught them manners. I already know the answer, but it might make me feel better.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 October, 2007 11:08 am

    Sadly, addressing the problem maturely never works. I suggest you throw things at them. Sticky things are preferable.

  2. 12 October, 2007 11:27 am

    Sticky things? Hm… How about HEAVY things? *grin*

  3. Josh permalink
    12 October, 2007 5:18 pm

    How about sticky, heavy things? Like bricks that were soaked in maple syrop. That would be lovely.

    I’m a bit irked about the way people behave in the Ames Public Library too. Talking on cell phones about nothing. Laughing with friends. Not turning the sound off when someone’s MySpace song comes on. DANCING to said song. Come on, folks, I left Florida for a reason.

    Pandora is so wonderful. I haven’t listened to it in forever. I need to do that again. Thanks for reminding me.

  4. 15 October, 2007 8:58 am

    People have no manners.

Leave a Reply

