Skip to content

GAH!

15 October, 2007

I had a dream nightmare last night that I got a 145 on this latest LSAT. Holy buckets. I cried in the dream, and I would do the same in real life. And then forget completely about being an attorney because I wouldn’t deserve to be…

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    15 October, 2007 4:36 pm

    NOT GONNA HAPPEN!

  2. 15 October, 2007 4:50 pm

    Ugh. I hope not.

  3. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    15 October, 2007 7:02 pm

    I second J1! It’s the walking into class naked not knowing you had a test dream.

  4. 16 October, 2007 8:05 am

    Hee hee… This is true. But more horrifying…

  5. 16 October, 2007 2:23 pm

    Don’t worry; you’ll be fine. How long have you been studying? If you study the LSAT regularly and mimic testing conditions, then you’ll soon get used to the stress of taking the test. Do you know where you’ll be taking the actual exam? If so, then you can maybe start studying there to get used to the room.

  6. 16 October, 2007 11:04 pm

    Lisslo, I have that same dream all the time. Except in my dream three hunks make out with me to make me feel better. Ok ok, so maybe I’m lying about the first part.

  7. 17 October, 2007 1:03 am

    I know a guy who scored 144 and got into law school anyway.

    (I secretly enjoy that he did, though, because I dislike him very much.)

    You are so much smarter than he is. Don’t sweat it.

  8. 17 October, 2007 1:03 am

    ((I secretly enjoy that he got 144, not that he got into law school. I couldn’t care less about that part.))

  9. 17 October, 2007 8:39 am

    Norma: *giggle*

    Rez: Well, it’s not a fear that I won’t get in. It’s just that I worry about scholarship money. And, I don’t blame you for secretly enjoying his mediocre score. Sometimes a little karmic justice is nice, no?

  10. bnolden permalink
    17 October, 2007 1:29 pm

    I’m sure you will have an excellent score. You’re correct in stating it that everybody asking about it has only made the experience drag on more. What schools are you looking at?

  11. 17 October, 2007 2:03 pm

    Thank you! I’m looking at St. Louis University, Drake University, Washburn, University of Kansas, University of Iowa, University of Nebraska, and maybe University of Indiana.

  12. bnolden permalink
    17 October, 2007 3:13 pm

    I’m currently at Iowa for undergrad and have friends attending Drake Law School. If you have any questions let me know.

  13. 17 October, 2007 3:15 pm

    Thanks! I’ll have to PM you over at LSD if I have any questions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

