Skip to content

*giddy grin*

17 October, 2007

I get to go see Blue October tonight! For free!

So here’s the story. I have been trying win tickets for weeks. Last week, one of the local radio stations whose email club I belong to sent out a chance to win one of ten pairs of tickets. I replied, and they were supposed to respond by Monday to the winners. Monday came and went, nothing in my inbox.

Today they had a live interview and performed three songs. It happened to be during my lunch, so I listened to the whole thing. I loved it!!! And at the end, they gave away tickets and backstage passes to caller ten. I was caller three. *sniff*

Then, for no reason at all, I checked the junk mail box in my email about 3:15. AND I WON TICKETS! Holy crap. I’m so excited. So Ryan and I are off with our canned goods (it’s a concert to support the local food bank) in hand to see them along with Lovedrug,  Shiny Toy Guns, and Yellowcard!!!

Thanks Star 102.5!!!!! Much love, much love. *giddy grin*

6 Comments leave one →
  1. libby permalink
    17 October, 2007 4:49 pm

    Awesome! Have fun. I’ll be here at work, no big deal, don’t worry about me…

  2. 18 October, 2007 8:04 am

    Well, miss Libby. If you must know I tried to call you but it went straight to your voicemail. Then I remembered that you had to work late, and I was sad. Ryan said he’d go if you couldn’t, so he went ’cause I couldn’t get ahold of you. 🙂

  3. 18 October, 2007 8:57 am

    I never win things. Am jealous.

  4. 18 October, 2007 9:00 am

    Canary, m’dear. Don’t be jealous. I may or may not have permanently damaged the hearing in my right ear…

  5. libby permalink
    18 October, 2007 1:05 pm

    Well, thanks for the invite. Glad my absence could bring Ryan to the big city.

  6. 18 October, 2007 1:14 pm

    Hee hee…

Leave a Reply

