Skip to content

oh, libby

17 October, 2007

Last night Libby and I were sitting in the hallway waiting for our room to open up for our forensics final. [It went very well…I was done in 20 minutes, and only had to completely guess on two questions.]

A girl who I had class with last year walked by. You may remember her as Hypothetical Girl, Camo Girl or something as such. In both family law and human development she kept pulling a Simone from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off [My best friend’s sister’s boyfriend’s brother’s girlfriend heard from this guy who knows this kid who’s going with the girl who saw Ferris pass out at 31 Flavors last night… You get the picture. And yes, I rattled that off from memory. Best. Movie. Ever.]. Constantly she’d talk about her boyfriend’s mom’s cousin or her friend’s sister’s boyfriend. It was irritating.

Anyway, after she’d gone around the corner the following conversation ensued:

Me: That was Camo Girl that just walked by. The blonde one.

Libby: Oh, I didn’t see her.

Then, she walked by again, presumably from the bathroom back to her classroom. I pointed her out again.

Libby: When you said blonde, I thought pretty.

Oh, Libby. You brighten my day.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    17 October, 2007 11:39 am

    *Smiles big* Everybody needs a Libby in their life! And the fact that you rattled that part from Ferris right off your noggin just confirms that this is true love.

    That is one of my favorite movies ever.

  2. 17 October, 2007 11:40 am

    Amber, true love indeed. How much more compatible can we get?! *grin*

  3. Justine permalink
    17 October, 2007 1:41 pm

    Libby is so hilarious!!!!! That is really a great comment. A keeper for sure!

  4. 17 October, 2007 1:44 pm

    I love friends like Libby. They make the world a better place.

  5. 17 October, 2007 2:03 pm

    Aunt Tine: Definitely a keeper.

    Canary: Exactly. Sometimes I wonder how I’d get through undergrad without someone who provides such gems. *grin*

  6. libby permalink
    17 October, 2007 4:48 pm

    I’m really feeling the love. I wish I had something funny to say right now…

  7. 18 October, 2007 8:05 am

    Libby: Hee hee… With you it’s more natural. It just has to come at the right moment. 😀

  8. 25 October, 2007 12:12 am

    you girls crack me the hell up. hahahaha… I love when you post Libby stories because they remind me of my friend Gabby and I. We’re the shorter, chubbier, less intelligent version of you! tee hee. No, but really.

Leave a Reply

