Skip to content

my ear is STILL ringing ever so slightly

19 October, 2007

As promised, I have pictures from the concert. I took a ton, but it was really smoky so no flash pictures turned out. It was tough waiting for the right moment to get good shots because of the lighting.

Here are a few shots. The rest that I’ve gotten ready for flickr can be found in my Concert to Combat Hunger set. Enjoy!

Here’s one shot of the entire band:

Justin belting it out. I love this shot:

One more shot of everybody [much betta than the cell phone picture!]:

And really, you should:

By the way, I have to give some serious credit to my amazing husband. He’s not terribly familiar with any of the music that was played at the concert. And despite the fact that he’d been up since three in the morning, he held out like a trooper enough to have a good time. I’m so lucky!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    19 October, 2007 10:47 am

    WOW..that pic of Justin is amazing! The lighting, the pose, everything! You should e-mail that to the band. I’m serious!!!

    Glad you had a great time. Ray and I haven’t been to a concert in years. Guess it’s time to go again! ha

  2. 19 October, 2007 10:52 am

    Thank you! I was going to leave it as a comment on their myspace, but they don’t allow html. 😦 Boo. I’ll have to see if there’s somewhere to submit pics otherwise.

  3. Justine permalink
    19 October, 2007 2:17 pm

    Definitely. They don’t know what they’re missing!

  4. 19 October, 2007 3:14 pm

    😀 Yeah!!

Leave a Reply

