Skip to content

curse of GWAMQ

26 October, 2007

I thought that I was going to have a full semester of classes that were GWAMQ-free. If you need a refresher, check out these posts from my old blog. Suffice it to say, GWAMQ is that one person in every class that no one in the class wants there because they add nothing productive and relevant to the discussion.

I thought I had escaped the patience-testing torture of listening to her debate and give presentations, since the two classes I am in revolve primarily around that. She wasn’t there the first night, so I thought she wasn’t going to be there at all. Oh, I was wrong. So, so wrong.

She’s in both of my classes.

Oh, the horror!!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    26 October, 2007 2:11 pm

    I am soooo sorry! You do not deserve this!

  2. 26 October, 2007 2:18 pm

    *sigh* I know. I’m sad.

  3. 26 October, 2007 3:03 pm

    I once took a night course on Mythology. It was a night course, undergrad, so I shared that time with people older than me who grew up during a different time. A time when people raised their hands and participated. Actively. This woman rode my bus to such an extent that I started openly mocking her. I know, I’m not proud of it, but when the teacher stopped acknowledging her I felt that my mockery was somewhat justified. Apparently I wasn’t the only one who hated her with a passion.

  4. LawGirl permalink
    26 October, 2007 3:14 pm

    Yikes. As if the semester wasn’t going by slowly enough :/

  5. 26 October, 2007 4:49 pm

    Canary: She has no excuse like being older… She’s just…her. Don’t feel bad. I wouldn’t.

    LawGirl: Exactly!!!

  6. 28 October, 2007 12:24 pm

    You know where this is heading right? You two will end up working in the same law firm. hahhhhaaaaa.

    ok OK Not funny!

    You too will end up living in the same high rise condos.

    not funny???

    Ok ok I give up.

    Sorry you have her in two classes. That really DOES bite the big one.

  7. 29 October, 2007 8:24 am

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!

    Either of those two situations would be my worst nightmare. Oh…the horror.

    So I suppose I should look at having her in two of my classes as not-so-bad. But you know what? I probably won’t…

  8. Justine permalink
    29 October, 2007 2:06 pm

    I know it sucks to have her in your classes, but it makes for great blog entries, no?

  9. 29 October, 2007 2:27 pm

    Hm. I suppose. But I’m not sure the benefits outweigh the consequences. 😀

  10. Justine permalink
    29 October, 2007 3:51 pm

    Oh, right. I was talking about great blog entries for your readers. I forget that it’s not all about me! hee

Leave a Reply

