Skip to content

tag, I’m it

30 October, 2007

I was tagged by [ Useless Dicta ], a blawger I enjoy. So here goes!

1. Name one person who made you laugh last night? Libby. She’s pretty good at it.
2. What were you doing at 8:00am? Reading emails for work.
3. What were you doing 30 minutes ago? Loading up a plate with food from the office “treat day” we’re having for Halloween. Taco dip!!!
4. What happened to you in 2006? Well, I finished my AA and started at Grand View.
5. What was the last thing you said out loud? “You have a call. I know. I wouldn’t want it either, but really we can’t help it, now can we?” to the service manager.
6. How many beverages did you have today? One. Water, naturally.
7. What color is your hairbrush? White and gray.
8. What was the last thing you paid for? Gasoline. So. Expensive.
9. Where were you last night? School. Joy of joys. 🙂
10. What color is your front door? Kinda beige.
11. Where do you keep your change? In the zipper compartment of my wallet. On the floorboard of my car. In a jar on my dresser.
12. What’s the weather like today? Chilly but sunny.
13. What’s the best ice-cream flavor? Bunny Tracks. Yum!
14. What excites you? Lots of things… A good concert, for one.
15. Do you want to cut your hair? Yes, but I’m trying to convince myself to wait until Spring so I’ll have enough to donate and won’t freeze to death because I cut it all off.
16. Are you over the age of 25? Yep. Almost 26.
17. Do you talk a lot? HA! Have you met me? Okay, to be fair, probably not. But at least you’ve read my blog. What do you think?!
18. Do you watch the O.C.? Nope.
19. Do you know anyone named Steven? Sure.
20. Do you make up your own words? All the time.
21. Are you a jealous person? I try not to be, but to an extent I am.
22. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘A’. Ashley, AKA Libby.
23. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘K’. Katie, who is a new mommy.
24. Who’s the first person on your received call list? My mom.
25. What does the last text message you received say? From Libby: “I can’t believe us doing her job for her is only worth 25 points!”
26. Do you chew on your straw? Sometimes.
27. Do you have curly hair? Stick straight, actually.
28. Where’s the next place you’re going to? HOME! HUZZAH!
29. Who’s the rudest person in your life? Supervisor’s Assistant, hands down.
30. What was the last thing you ate? The aforementioned taco dip.
31. Will you get married in the future? Not unless I renew my vows with the hubby again.
32. What’s the best movie you’ve seen in the past 2 weeks? Mr. Brooks. Pretty good for a Kevin Costner flick.
33. Is there anyone you like right now? Ooh…how deliciously 7th grade… Yes. His name is Ryan, but sh…it’s a secret.
34. When was the last time you did the dishes? Wow. Is it bad that I can’t remember? This past summer, I think.
35. Are you currently depressed? Not so much, but I suppose it depends on the day.
36. Did you cry today? Nope.
37. Why did you answer and post this? [ Useless Dicta ] tagged me, and it’s something to do.

38. Tag 5 people who would do this survey.
VJ, Amber, Aunt Tine, Leesepea, and LawGirl

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    31 October, 2007 3:10 pm

    I’m first, I’m first!

    1. Name one person who made you laugh last night? Ray while we were catching up on Survivor. I know it was on a week ago. We live busy lives.
    2. What were you doing at 8:00am? Giving Shaelin a bath. Splish splash!
    3. What were you doing 30 minutes ago? Same thing I’m doing now…supposed to be working but looking at blogs instead!
    4. What happened to you in 2006? I turned 36 and had my first Mother’s Day on the same day!
    5. What was the last thing you said out loud? “Sleep good, I love you” to Shaelin as I put her down for a nap.
    6. How many beverages did you have today? one water and one juice
    7. What color is your hairbrush? I don’t own one. Curly hair. Enough said.
    8. What was the last thing you paid for? A new snow suit for Shaelin. Pink, of course!
    9. Where were you last night? In bed watching TV. Yahoo!
    10. What color is your front door? hunter green
    11. Where do you keep your change? In the zipper compartment of my wallet. In a change holder in the car. In Shaelin’s piggy banks.
    12. What’s the weather like today? Chilly but sunny.
    13. What’s the best ice-cream flavor? Oberweis Chocolate Peanut Butter!
    14. What excites you? Paying off bills. I know. I’m so old.
    15. Do you want to cut your hair? nope
    16. Are you over the age of 25? WAY OLDER
    17. Do you talk a lot? holy cow…way too much
    18. Do you watch the O.C.? Nope
    19. Do you know anyone named Steven? yep
    20. Do you make up your own words? All the time.
    21. Are you a jealous person? I definitely can be but am better now than I used to be.
    22. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘A’. Anne
    23. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘K’. Karen, my best friend and a new mommy!
    24. Who’s the first person on your received call list? Ray
    25. What does the last text message you received say? I don’t text. Again, I’m SO OLD!
    26. Do you chew on your straw? never
    27. Do you have curly hair? extremely
    28. Where’s the next place you’re going to? Target-woohoo!
    29. Who’s the rudest person in your life? sometimes my in-laws
    30. What was the last thing you ate? yogurt
    31. Will you get married in the future? we will probably renew our vows at 20 years (if we make it-hee)
    32. What’s the best movie you’ve seen in the past 2 weeks? I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t seen one in a LONG time!
    33. Is there anyone you like right now? ummm…today I do like my husband! (It varies)
    34. When was the last time you did the dishes? last night
    35. Are you currently depressed? no, thank God!
    36. Did you cry today? Nope
    37. Why did you answer and post this? I love Liss’s blog!

  2. 31 October, 2007 3:12 pm

    Hee hee… You should put it on your blog, too. *grin*

Leave a Reply

