Skip to content

is that all you’ve got?!

7 November, 2007

I just submitted my application to Drake. It feels so weird… I printed off a copy of the whole thing, and it was only eight pages including the application, my resume, my personal statement, and my GPA addendum. That’s it? I guess when you hear the school officials talk about reviewing applicant’s files, you don’t really picture eight pages. Or at least I didn’t. 😀

So now I have to wait. It’s exciting and terrifying all at the same time!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    7 November, 2007 5:36 pm

    Drake would be crazy not to accept you! Want me to call them and tell them that? Who do I ask for?

  2. 8 November, 2007 9:18 am

    😀

    Oh, Amber.

    His name is Matthew. And if I put his last name here he’d prolly find it by googling it. So…yeah.

  3. 8 November, 2007 1:09 pm

    OMG that would actually be hilarious. AND the kicker that swayed his decision to let you in. Especially if we go on and on about how smart and funny he is. And how much we look up to him and the only reason we WANT to go to Drake is because HE works there… and …. LOL

  4. 8 November, 2007 1:10 pm

    Hee hee… It really would be funny. You could all butter him up. *giggle* I love it!

Leave a Reply

