Skip to content

my checklist of things to do today

7 November, 2007
  • give Ryan a kiss and take some time to snuggle on the couch ’cause I’m never too busy for that
  • call my mom who wants to get tickets to see Martina McBride in January
  • email my independent study faculty advisor to try to set up a meeting
  • verify that all letters of recommendation have been mailed by recommenders
  • write thank you notes for recommenders and get mailed out
  • proofread resume
  • polish my personal statement
  • write my GPA addendum
  • submit Drake application
  • submit St. Louis application
  • type up my notes from yesterday’s PBL meeting and email them out
  • read chapter 8 for my senior seminar class
  • work on review questions for senior seminar
  • start work on paper for senior seminar – formulate introduction and which five chapters I will cover for my 30 page midterm paper
  • start summarizing those five chapters
  • start work on final paper for internship – summarize what my job duties include
  • upload pics from Ozzy to home computer so that I can clear my memory card for John Mellencamp on Friday
  • set up a lunch date with Em, baby L, llama momma, and little llama [working on it!]
  • oh, and work…
15 Comments leave one →
  1. 7 November, 2007 11:58 am

    Is this a day when you get to see Ryan? If so, might I suggest adding “give Ryan a kiss” to the list? 🙂 Can’t forget the importantest stuff.

  2. 7 November, 2007 12:14 pm

    *grin* Poppy, you’re quite right. That’s the very most importanest thing on my list! *adds it*

  3. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    7 November, 2007 1:14 pm

    I am not envious at all about all the things you have to do today. I am in mere awe of you though.

  4. 7 November, 2007 1:47 pm

    Your list just made me tired. I’m going to go and take a nap for you.

  5. 7 November, 2007 1:53 pm

    amber: Aw, thanks. 😉

    canary: Sweet! Take an extra hour. I need it.

  6. Llama Momma permalink
    7 November, 2007 3:01 pm

    -Set up lunch with Em, Llama and Little Llama….

  7. 7 November, 2007 4:56 pm

    Hee hee… Of course! Em talked to me about that a little bit. Hopefully we’ll get something arranged. After Turkey Day would be the best for me. I should be done with my internship by then!

  8. Justine permalink
    7 November, 2007 10:31 pm

    OOH! I want to go see Martina in January too!

  9. 8 November, 2007 9:20 am

    Well, tickets are $47.75. 😉

    I just hope the weather’s good, because the show is in Ames. Who wants to drive to Ames when it’s icy??!

  10. 8 November, 2007 10:06 am

    Yay for adding Ryan to the list!!!!!!

    I see he is absent from today’s list, but that’s ok.

  11. 8 November, 2007 10:54 am

    I don’t get to see him today, or else he’d be right at the top again. 🙂

  12. Llama Momma permalink
    8 November, 2007 11:18 am

    Oh my…I forgot to add baby L to this!!

  13. 8 November, 2007 11:37 am

    S’okay. 🙂 Baby L comes in a package with Em for now. *giggle*

  14. Justine permalink
    8 November, 2007 9:25 pm

    But when is the show? Have you already bought tickets? I’m serious!

  15. 9 November, 2007 9:54 am

    OH! It’s January 27th in Ames. I’m buying tickets today. I’ll have to call you before I do!

Leave a Reply

