Skip to content

half day, half day, la la la la la la

9 November, 2007

I am only working until 1:30 today! Yay! I have to get off early for a less-than fun reason though. Despite the fact that I am a senior, have communicated with multiple departments via email, use Excel, Word, and Powerpoint pretty much daily, and have clearly done well in my education, I have to take a COMPUTER PROFICIENCY TEST.

That’s not even the best part. I can take the test and pay $25 to get credit for it OR I could take the class and pay $250 plus the cost of books. Seriously. As though I haven’t given the school enough money, right?!

Oh, well. It beats staying at work, I suppose. Plus, I’ll be done way before 5 so I can go and take my time getting ready for my evening.

John Mellencamp tonight with Ryan, my mom, and her friend Julie!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. libby permalink
    9 November, 2007 12:03 pm

    I need to take that! Tell me about it when your done.

  2. 9 November, 2007 12:04 pm

    I hate stuff like that! My school, for EVERY SINGLE CLASS I TAKE, uses one week for a LIBRARY USAGE seminar. EVERY SINGLE ONE. Uh. Hello? I’m 30 years old. If I don’t know how to use the library by now it stands to reason that I DON’T WANT TO KNOW, so shut up about it already and let me return to ignoring the professor.

  3. 9 November, 2007 12:47 pm

    libby: will do! I heard it’s not too bad.

    canary: I know, right? Thankfully they don’t make us do that. How ridiculous.

  4. 13 November, 2007 12:53 am

    damn. Anything to suck up more college students hard earned money. geez.

Leave a Reply

