Skip to content

a bad idea bear of my very own

19 November, 2007

I almost forgot to mention one of the best parts of Avenue Q. It’s the bad idea bears – these two adorable and cuddly looking bears who come into your life and convince you to make bad choices.

For example, they convince Princeton to spend money on beer when he’s unemployed. And then later they get Princeton and Kate drunk and convince Princeton to take her home because she’s “wasted”… And he does. Which leads to the puppet sex I mentioned before.

One of my favorite lines: “Why buy a six pack if you can save money buying in bulk?” And when they convince you to do the bad thing, they both yell “YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!”

Anyway, Libby and I have decided that she is my bad idea bear. I’m pretty sure that fits.

*grin*

6 Comments leave one →
  1. libby permalink
    19 November, 2007 5:32 pm

    They were hilarious. I’m glad you have a link to the picture. So cute, yet so naughty.

  2. 20 November, 2007 9:28 am

    Hee hee… Most definitely cute but naughty. I’ve been trying to find where I can get one, but I haven’t had any luck yet.

  3. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    20 November, 2007 1:38 pm

    HAHAHA! No way!! I must already have a bad idea bear and didn’t know it.

  4. 21 November, 2007 10:32 am

    Hee… You so are. Cute but naughty. In fact, that should be your tag line.

  5. 27 November, 2007 1:55 am

    ha! I love it. And it’s sooo something I would do. And did. This weekend. Of course the problem with buying beer in bulk is the feeling you get once you have it home.

    IF IT’S THERE YOU HAVE TO DRINK IT. AND ALL OF IT’S FRIENDS OR ONE OF THEM WILL GET THEIR FEELINGS HURT.

    I mean, beer bottles have feelings too, right?

  6. 27 November, 2007 9:32 am

    You are SUCH a bad idea bear. The argument about the beer’s feelings? Just needs to be followed up with a big YAY because it persuades me to drink up!

Leave a Reply

