Skip to content

nowhere to go but home on Avenue Q

19 November, 2007

Saturday night was fun – Ryan and I went to see Avenue Q. Libby got us the tickets, and she and a couple of her other friends sat in front of us. I’d like to tell you a witty, humorous story about how Libby and Ryan met…but there wasn’t a ton of time for conversation because we all just met at the Civic Center. So. No fun and interesting stories there…

But we did see puppets engaged in sexual activity. Now there’s something that will get me some strange search hits! Seriously, though. Avenue Q is really funny. And with the graphic content of the show, I was pretty surprised to see some of the people who enjoyed it. But hey, it just shows you can’t judge a book by its cover. And any musical that has a song called Schadenfreude sung in part by Gary Coleman is all right by me. *grin*

Saturday night I was sick, and so on Sunday I decided to forgo my friend Emily’s baby shower. I wanted to go, but I didn’t want to get anyone else sick. I spent the day working on my senior seminar homework and resting. All in all it was a good weekend.

Oh, and I finish my internship on Wednesday! Holy buckets!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. libby permalink
    19 November, 2007 11:08 am

    Schadenfreude is my favorite song! I loved the show, did Ryan like it? I want a bad idea bear for christmas.

  2. Llama Momma permalink
    19 November, 2007 1:15 pm

    I am glad you are feeling better! The shower was a lot of fun…we missed you though! Jaelynn says hi….she was being extra cute yesterday!

  3. 19 November, 2007 3:25 pm

    libby: Hee hee… Yes, Ryan liked it. That reminds me…I have to post about the bears.

    llama: Thank you. I wish I could have come, but the rest was much needed. And how can she be more cute than she already is?! I can’t wait to see her!!

  4. Llama Momma permalink
    20 November, 2007 9:16 am

    She is excited for our lunch date!! You know…sometimes I cry when I look at her….

  5. 20 November, 2007 9:37 am

    Aw…

Leave a Reply

