Skip to content

Happy Turkey Day!

22 November, 2007

Ryan and I stayed home today…we managed to luck out and not have any extensive travel plans for the holiday. I turned in my incredibly long midterm paper on Tuesday and finished my internship on Wednesday, so we deserved the day off and some time to spend together. We haven’t had enough of that lately.

So here’s how our Thanksgiving meal looks:

Chicken bake, green bean casserole, potatoes, and not cranberry sauce, but cranberry wine (to get sauced with, of course). Who says that Thanksgiving can’t be intimate and romantic?

Oh, and those lovely roses? One of two dozen that were there for me when I got home from my last night at my internship. Love. This. Man.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 23 November, 2007 8:15 pm

    Everything about this post makes me smile my biggest smile.

  2. 26 November, 2007 9:28 am

    Me too, Poppy. 😀

  3. 26 November, 2007 11:11 pm

    hey thanks for stopping by my little blog o wonder.

    nice to know another pre-l is out there & blogging about it!

    and…my thanksgiving consisted of lasagna, salad, and garlic bread. just me & my mom, and it was lovely. gotta love the small get together.

    I’ve never heard of cranberry wine, I’m going to have to look into that…i drank cranberry apple cider & my mom drank budweiser…heh 🙂

  4. 27 November, 2007 1:52 am

    hee. Me three.

    Cranberry wine?

    To get sauced? tee hee.

    And the roses? Sooooo sweet!

  5. 27 November, 2007 9:34 am

    val: Of course! That sounds like a yummy meal. We got our cranberry wine at the Amana colonies in Iowa, so good luck. It’s REALLY good. 🙂

    Twinkie: I know, right?

  6. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    28 November, 2007 4:56 pm

    I can’t stop giggling at the cranberry line. *giggles* But your husbands a sweetie. *giggle*

  7. 28 November, 2007 5:09 pm

    Amber: *grin* Glad to entertain. And, he sure is. 🙂

  8. 28 November, 2007 10:09 pm

    I.WANT.CRANBERRY.WINE.

    Is there a website?

  9. 29 November, 2007 9:20 am

    Norma, there is a website: http://www.thevillagewinery.com/wine.html

    However, they can only ship to Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, New Mexico, Oregon, Washington, West Virginia, and Wisconsin because of state laws. Sadness.

Leave a Reply

