Skip to content

so much to say…

26 November, 2007

…that I’m going to do a bulleted post so I don’t forget anything.

  • On Saturday Ryan and I went to his mom’s house for Thanksgiving on Saturday. We had family pictures at the church, and then we headed over for the big meal. They made me monkey bread for my birthday (which is this Friday)! I love me some monkey bread. Anyway, we played this ridiculous game called Therapy. It was so much fun… It was kind of like Trivial Pursuit, but not. There are questions you have to answer that are facts-based, but there are also opinion questions where you have to answer and the group or another individual gets to guess what you said. It’s a little complicated, but we had a good time.
  • I talked to my dad over the weekend because he wanted to know what I wanted for my birthday. I told him money toward law school applications…and he offered to pay for all of the schools I want to apply to. For my birthday. How absolutely amazing is that?! I don’t have to stress out about money for applications versus money for Christmas presents anymore!
  • Ryan and I volunteered for the Festival of Trees and Lights on Sunday. It wasn’t the most exciting thing ever, but it was nice to do something good for someone else. It benefits the Blank Children’s Hospital Advocacy and Child Life Programs. Anyway, I was assigned the task of stamping people’s hands as they went out if they were wanting to come back in. Ryan, however, ended up being a Tree Ambassador! He had to basically walk around and make sure that kids weren’t getting into the trees, and answer any questions if people had them. I think I’m going to call him Mr. Ambassador from now on. 😀
  • St. Louis University starts sending out admissions decisions next week! I can’t wait!

Okay, I think that’s pretty much it.

Oh! As Ryan and I were leaving the convention center yesterday, the following conversation ensued:

Ryan: You should just forget about law school.

Me: Oh?

Ryan: Yeah. You can have the same attitude and power…

Me: *raises eyebrow*

Ryan: …by being a Mary Kay Consultant!

Me: *giggle* I’m so blogging that.

As an explanation, we had just seen some power-hungry women who were selling Mary Kay at the boutique for the festival. As we were coming in, one of them was double parked, taking merchandise in to their booth. She’d left her purse and her other bag on the front seat like she wasn’t downtown in a city… We walked in, and this woman who was way overdressed for the occasion was zooming out of the building with her sunglasses still on and shopping bags on her arm. We knew it had to be her, and sure enough, it was! I love people who think they are more important than everyone else. They make me laugh.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 November, 2007 1:50 am

    you should call his “winky” Mr. Ambassador. tee hee.

  2. 27 November, 2007 9:31 am

    HA! Oh, Norma.

  3. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    28 November, 2007 4:54 pm

    I’ve always called Mary Kay ladies a cult. They scare me. Also, it sounds like you had a great holiday!

  4. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    28 November, 2007 4:57 pm

    Also, your dad’s gift rocks big time! YAY for you!

  5. 28 November, 2007 5:08 pm

    HAHAHAHAHA! They are a cult!

    And it totally rocks. I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

