Skip to content

mixed precipitation, mixed feelings

30 November, 2007

Today is my 26th birthday, and tomorrow Ryan and I will celebrate 7 years of marriage. It’s a big weekend. We originally planned on spending tonight out to dinner with my dad. Then tomorrow we reserved for ourselves, with plans for Christmas shopping, dinner at Ohana Steakhouse, and then staying at the hotel we went to after we got married (he proposed there, too). We have a suite reserved.

However, mother nature has a different plan. Starting early Saturday morning, it’s supposed to snow. And then it will turn to rain, and maybe even for a good mix, some freezing rain. They’re anticipating up to 1/2 an inch of ice. Beautiful.

So it’s looking like we’ll be postponing our big plans. We’ll still be going out to dinner tonight with Dad because the weather is supposed to be fine, but I’m bummed about tomorrow. I think we’ll likely just do it next weekend, but I was really looking forward to it.

The upside is that I have a lot of school stuff that I need to work on, and perhaps this is mother nature’s way of telling me to quit running around and do some homework. If mother nature cares about that kind of stuff. *sigh*

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Josh permalink
    30 November, 2007 11:47 am

    Happy Birthday!!! I stayed up an extra hour and a half just to tell you that! =]

    Oh, and congratulations on seven years. I hope I make it there some day.

  2. 30 November, 2007 12:00 pm

    Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ You didn’t have to do that!

  3. Josh permalink
    30 November, 2007 12:10 pm

    Oh, I know.. It’s the only thing I could think of when I thought of today. Wait, isn’t this my anniversary? Yeah.. I think it is. You’re welcome though..

  4. 30 November, 2007 1:53 pm

    Happy birthday and anniversary!

    Enjoy the celebration when Mother Nature allows you to do so. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 30 November, 2007 2:10 pm

    Poppy: Thanks much! I hope that it’s sooner rather than later when we get to!

  6. 30 November, 2007 3:55 pm

    Happy birthday and happy anniversary! Maybe Mother Nature just wanted you to cozy up and home and get your snuggle on while the weather’s doing its thing. ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. 30 November, 2007 4:02 pm

    Crimson: Good point. Thanks!

  8. 30 November, 2007 4:42 pm

    Congratulations and happy birthday. Lucky guy, he gets to only remember one time of year, keeps it simple for him.

  9. 30 November, 2007 5:04 pm

    LJT: Thank you! I know, right? But if he forgets one, he forgets the other! ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. 30 November, 2007 6:53 pm

    Hahahahaha it’s OUR wedding anniversary too!

    Happy birthday, darling.

  11. Justine permalink
    1 December, 2007 8:27 am

    Sorry I’m late in responding…read my blog to see why. Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary to two of my favorite people and relatives! Love you!

  12. 3 December, 2007 9:26 am

    VJ: *giggle* Thanks, dearest. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Aunt Tine: No worries. Thank you! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

