Skip to content

oh, boy

3 December, 2007

This weekend was chock-full of excitement, folks. Friday night we went out to dinner with my dad and his girlfriend. It was great! I was impressed by this small-town restaurant and really enjoyed the meal. Until about 3 AM when I woke up shivering and ran for the bathroom to throw up. Twice. I know, overshare. But let me tell you, that was NOT the way I had hoped to spend the night of my birthday. Ryan was a real trouper, taking care of me and waiting up for me when I showered. (Yes, I had to shower. It was that bad.)

After having essentially been up until 4 in the morning (we’d only gotten a couple hours of sleep before The Incident), we slept until noon on Saturday. We awoke to find our entire world covered in about a half inch of ice. Beautiful. Well, it was actually kind of pretty, but my opinion of it was diminished because it ruined our plans and threatened to knock out power. But I digress. The day went on, and it warmed up bit by bit. The world thawed, and the roads became just wet. We decided against going anywhere.

Instead, we cuddled on the couch under loads of blankets and watched movies. And then we made chicken tacos (yes, I was fine after getting sick the night before, which proves to me that it likely wasn’t a bug and was only something I ate). They were awesome! We pretty much kept things low-key all weekend, and I even got some homework done!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 December, 2007 1:14 pm

    Thank you for your comment on my post. Best of luck to you in your endeavors, as well.

  2. 3 December, 2007 1:44 pm

    Thank you, Clark!

  3. 3 December, 2007 7:52 pm

    Happy vomitous birthday!

    Sorry you weren’t feeling well and that the ice ruined your plans. Next weekend!

  4. 4 December, 2007 11:06 am

    Poppy: Thank you! 😀 Now there’s a phrase you don’t hear every day…

  5. 9 December, 2007 3:25 am

    oh no YUCKY!!!! glad it was just one day though. could have been worse! Of course, it could have not happened at all and the world would have been ok, too.

    *HUGS and Happy BELATED birthday!

Leave a Reply

