Skip to content

all is quiet on the Lisslo front

4 December, 2007

I don’t know what to say today. I finished my character development paper. I went to a city council meeting last night for public administration. I am no further on law school applications, but I hope to get some work done soon. I’m meeting some friends for shopping and lunch this weekend – unless of course the weather tries to be ridiculous again (which it might). I got new wiper blades today, and the guy from O’Reilly’s installed them for me.

I’m boring, what can I say?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Llama Momma permalink
    4 December, 2007 4:25 pm

    Unless there is 2 feet of snow and ice I will be there. I am not going to spend another weekend at home!! Jaelynn needs to go shopping…she told me.

  2. 5 December, 2007 5:50 am

    Whoa…check out the new diggs around here. Fancy, but now my little dash board blue bar clashes with your header…I hope this doesnt create a rift between us. What Law schools did you apply to?

  3. 5 December, 2007 10:02 am

    llama: HA! I’m sure she did.

    crywithme: heh…hopefully not.

    Drake University
    St. Louis University
    Washburn University
    De Paul University
    Loyola University – Chicago
    University of Iowa
    University of Nebraska – Lincoln
    Marquette University
    Hamline University
    Valparaiso University

  4. 6 December, 2007 6:01 pm

    Are they Favored in that order as well?

    If it was up to me…I would extend acceptance from them all. Doesnt count for much does it? Well if the schools were run by 5th Graders I’d bully them into accepting you…so if when you go check out the campuses you find that the administration likes chocolate milk and has mandatory nap times you let me know.

    GOOD LUCK

  5. 7 December, 2007 3:26 pm

    Yes, they are.

    HA! I will definitely keep you posted. After all, if they have a mandatory nap time, I will REALLY want to go there. Thank you. 🙂

  6. 9 December, 2007 3:24 am

    HEY my son went to a city council meeting just recently too! For a class. He had to write a report afterwards! I posted it on my bloggy if you’re interested in seeing a teen’s perspective on his very first city council meeting!

    http://www.masbakersfield.com/home/Blog/Twinkie/18226

Leave a Reply

