Skip to content

a little lisslo update

13 December, 2007

It’s funny, the horrible ice and snow that have been causing Iowa so many problems is melting like crazy today. As you drive down the street, walk on the sidewalk, or park your car, be aware of ice falling from trees and power lines, and flying off other cars. It’s comical to watch, but it wouldn’t be so funny if it was my car that was being hit…

Tonight is “finals” night, though I don’t truly have an exam in sight. It’s kind of nice, really. I have to present ten things I learned in my public administration class, and then we do our policy brief (albeit only a 25 minute version – yay!) for senior seminar. I’m so glad this semester is over. It’s been crazy. Seriously crazy.

I’m looking forward to next semester, though. Starting in March, I’ll have class until 8 Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday–which means I will be able to go home every night, weather permitting. It will be quite lovely! If I’m lucky, there’ll be no GWAMQ… (I’m almost postive she won’t be in any of my classes…I think she’s taken Integrating Seminar and Abnormal Psychology already…) Plus, I’m taking Spanish…I can’t wait. Soy entusiasmado!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 13 December, 2007 3:18 pm

    Yo no soy uno gato.

    Har.

    Good luck tonight!

  2. 13 December, 2007 3:43 pm

    *snort*

    Oh, Poppy.

    Thank you!

  3. Llama Momma permalink
    14 December, 2007 8:55 am

    Did I read what Poppy said right?

  4. 14 December, 2007 9:42 am

    I am not a cat. I think. Right?

  5. Llama Momma permalink
    14 December, 2007 12:24 pm

    Yeah that is what the translator thingy said! That was funny!

  6. 17 December, 2007 1:27 am

    ha. OMG. too funny. Except for it’s No soy UN gato. Those translator thingies tend to mess words up. it’s actually kinda funny!

  7. 17 December, 2007 2:09 pm

    🙂 Thanks, Twinkie. I hope you know I’ll be coming to your for help on my homework. *wink*

  8. 18 December, 2007 1:07 am

    Yo estare aqui para servirle! 😉

  9. 18 December, 2007 9:18 am

    I think that’s I am here to serve you. I’m too lazy to look it up… *giggle*

Leave a Reply

