Skip to content

fin

14 December, 2007

That’s it. I’m done with my fall semester classes. I am so relieved. No more policy briefs, excessively long papers, or overly intellectual demands for 10 points.

I will be reading In Cold Blood by Truman Capote, Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar, and I’m going to finish the last 3 Harry Potter Books. I missed reading for fun, so I’m going to do as much of it as I can over the next three weeks.

I also have to start research for my independent study (Crime and Popular Culture) because I have to turn in a tentative bibliography January 30th. It’s going to take some time to gather up sources for all four subjects. I’ve already bought a few books about films and have several law journal articles about the CSI effect so I have a good start.

I might even… *looks around* … *whispers* …write some fiction. I know, right? I’m so excited!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 December, 2007 2:30 pm

    Here’s a question for you, and one I’ve been mulling over myself as of late… If you listen to a book on audio, and I mean ACTIVELY listen, do you consider it to be a book that you read?

  2. 14 December, 2007 3:35 pm

    Sure, why not? I’ve never really done that, but I think it counts. You still know the story, right?

  3. 14 December, 2007 4:07 pm

    Congrats on being done!!! 🙂

  4. 14 December, 2007 4:35 pm

    😀 Thank you!!!

  5. 17 December, 2007 1:24 am

    oooh I’ve always wanted to buy a “book on tape” of course now it’s on CD but you know what I mean. (gaaaah… I’m old)

  6. 17 December, 2007 2:01 pm

    Excitement!

  7. 17 December, 2007 2:08 pm

    Twinkie: *giggle* They still make books on tape. I think.

  8. 17 December, 2007 2:11 pm

    Rezzie: I know, right?!

Leave a Reply

