Skip to content

Christmas 2007 Extravaganza, part 2

31 December, 2007

On Sunday the 22nd, we got up and around, and headed into Greenfield for the day. Ryan dropped me off at the school so I could listen to Barack Obama give a speech.

It was nice–only about 100 people or so, and I sat right in the front row. He’s an amazing speaker, and without going into tons of detail, I will be caucusing for him on January 3rd. I got to shake his hand and get my picture taken with him. Just think–possibly the future president!

After that, we went to my mother in law’s house for awhile. Ryan and Brandon played Christmas songs on the piano.

We headed over to Anna’s house for the family Christmas after that, which was nice. We had a yummy meal and opened a bazillion presents, many of which were Brandon’s.

I was super happy with one of my gifts (which as of today, I have nearly completed watching!).

And Brandon was all about the Thomas. We got him this little train set and a coloring book…with over 700 stickers in it. *grin* I love being an aunt!

Stay tuned for part 3, which includes 2 days in the exciting town of Independence!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 1 January, 2008 12:28 pm

    OMG you met Barack!

    *faints.. gets back up again… faints again…

    **Wishes she would have mailed you his two books so he could have signed them for me!

    ***faints again!

  2. 2 January, 2008 8:26 am

    Norma, if it hadn’t been so last minute I would have gladly had him sign your books! 🙂

  3. 2 January, 2008 3:37 pm

    It’s you and Barack! COOL!!!

  4. 3 January, 2008 8:16 am

    I know, right?! 😀

Leave a Reply

