Skip to content

happy caucus day!

3 January, 2008

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls… Today is a day that will go down in history. Why? Because I said so. What more reason do you need? *grin*

Today is caucus day here in Iowa. In case you’ve been living under a rock for the last eight months, here’s a site that will help you get up to speed. Today, January 3rd, we Iowans take part in an all-important event. Okay, an event that’s important to us, anyway. Which is why we fought to retain our first in the nation status. Then again, Katie Couric is in town…

Tonight I will go to a the home of people I don’t really know, and then stand in whichever corner I deem fit based upon the candidate I support. While it sounds vaguely like high school, it’s not really. If my candidate is not deemed viable, I can switch to another candidate or just leave if I so choose. Not too bad of a deal. And, sometimes you’re offered a cookie or even a delegateship for trading sides. Methinks I’ll hold out for a new car…

I’m taking my camera and hoping to get some pictures of the caucusing that occurs. Wish me luck!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Libby permalink
    3 January, 2008 1:28 pm

    Oh man, I should have brought my camera! I’m mad now. You caucus in someones house? I go to a school. Is Ryan going? It’s so exciting!

  2. 3 January, 2008 3:57 pm

    *chuckle* Yep, we just go to someone’s house. It’s kinda weird… But oh, well! He might be going. I haven’t been able to persuade him to change his registration, though. So he’ll probably go vote for a Republican. Boo.

  3. Llama Momma permalink
    4 January, 2008 8:16 am

    Check out this site! The Faux family is famous…kind of! http://www.csmonitor.com/slideshows/2008/iowa_caucus/
    This was my first time caucusing and I’m really glad that I went. Maybe next time I will volunteer to be a delegate….

  4. 4 January, 2008 11:24 am

    Llama! I see you in one of the pictures! How fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

