Skip to content

can I bring tic-tacs, or is that frowned upon?

18 January, 2008

What’s with event venues being such nazis about everything?! I’m trying to find a place to have my graduation reception in April, and these places are crazy. No moving furniture. No bringing in any extra furniture. Oh, and if you even THINK about sticking decorations on the walls, they will KNOW. I especially hate the ones who have “exclusive” caterers. How about I whip up some potato salad, cut up fresh fruit and make some turkey sandwiches? Oh, no. Can’t do that. Instead I have to spend $2,428.66 per person on some fancy chicken dish that will taste horrible with some limp asparagus and overcooked potatoes. Pass.

It’s looking more and more like I will be finding a legion hall or something. I was really hoping to have it somewhere cool, like the Botanical Center or the Science Center.

*sigh*

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    18 January, 2008 2:29 pm

    Oh, girl…I can relate! I went through the same thing for my baby shower, Karen’s baby shower, and both of Shaelin’s birthday parties. For crying out loud, people. It’s not a wedding!

    Good luck in finding something!

  2. 18 January, 2008 2:49 pm

    Aunt Tine: Exactly!! 😀 Thank you. Hopefully I’ll have some luck.

  3. 18 January, 2008 7:34 pm

    Do it at your house. Have the people come in shifts if you don’t got a lot of room. Cheaper, too.

  4. 21 January, 2008 11:46 am

    LOL Hoss. If only you knew how small my house is!

  5. 23 January, 2008 2:05 am

    a park? The Eagles Lodge? The Veterans Hall? Sucks that you can’t have in a really cool place like the ones you were thinking about. Commie bastards!!! 😦

Leave a Reply

