Skip to content

go New York?!

22 January, 2008

For those of you who don’t care about football, let me just say this. If the New York Giants win the “big game” in February, I will win the office football pool of $100+.

For those of you who do care, here we go…

I chose New England and Green Bay in the bowl, with Green Bay taking it. Despite Green Bay’s loss this past weekend, I am still ahead in the office pool by one point. If New England wins, there’s no way I’ll win it. But if they lose…oh, yeah. I get over a hundred bucks! Rock on!

I never thought I’d be saying this, but GO NEW YORK!

Oh, and for those of you who say it can’t happen, lemme break it down for you. On December 29th, New England played the Giants and narrowly won 38-35. NE had possession of the ball 13 minutes longer than NY…nearly a quarter. So…if NY can stop Tom Brady and get their hands on the ball a bit more, it’s still possible.

Not likely. *sigh* But possible.

GO NEW YORK!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    22 January, 2008 12:16 pm

    Okay, so I’m hatching a plan to contact Giselle and ask her to “distract” Tom in some way so that you can win $100! What? It could work.

  2. 22 January, 2008 12:46 pm

    SWEET! Hatch away! LOL

  3. Josh permalink
    22 January, 2008 1:43 pm

    I say go New York because under no circumstance should a person root for New England. None. 🙂

  4. libby permalink
    22 January, 2008 2:11 pm

    Who would support a New England team over New York? That’s crazy talk.

  5. 22 January, 2008 2:17 pm

    Josh and Libby: LOL I somehow knew that the two of you would put in your two cents worth. 🙂

  6. Josh permalink
    22 January, 2008 8:46 pm

    Glad to know I’m dependable for something. 😉

  7. 23 January, 2008 2:03 am

    ha. Well I really wanted the Patriots to make it because one of the players graduated from our teeny tiny town of Porterville. But now that is no longer happening then… GO GIANTS!

    I mighta bought a few squares in our office pool if such things were legal in California which they are not. BUT if they were I’d be watching the game even though I could care less about football and if I do watch the game (just for fun) I will be thinking of you Lisslo! Hope you win!

  8. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    23 January, 2008 1:40 pm

    I wish I could support you but if I cheer against any sports team from Mass. my husband will divorce me. (Plus Tom Brady is a stone cold fox, but if it weren’t for my husband, I would totally forget that and cheer for you!)

  9. 23 January, 2008 7:29 pm

    I sincerely doubt that the Giants can defeat the Patriots. Watching the regular season I was convinced that Tom Brady was a robot. He was that good.

    If the line stays around 13 points I will probably bet the Giants though. It seems like a lot of points considering that New England has actually looked mortal during their last few games. Plus, Eli Manning has never seemed so confident.

    Good luck

  10. 24 January, 2008 9:31 am

    Norma: Boo to office pools not being legal. But thanks!

    Amber: Heh… I’ll forgive you.

    Brad: LOL Maybe he IS a robot… But seriously, I think the Giants are playing the best they’ve played all season, and although I’m not holding my breath, I think they can do it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

