Skip to content

*sigh*

24 January, 2008
tags: ,

It isn’t often that I pay much attention to what my horoscope has to say. But today, it seemed to be right on the mark: 

“It’s time to get real and admit that there are certain things that are beyond your control. Stop hitting your head up against that brick wall…”

Like Ryan said to me last night, “it’s just a car.”

*sigh*

P.S. Ahem…When did Dr. Phil start writing horoscopes, by the way. “Get real.”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 24 January, 2008 11:01 am

    It is just a car. But you are not just its driver. So, glad the car took the hit for you.

  2. 24 January, 2008 11:13 am

    I’m so sorry. Accidents are insanely scary, and cars… we get attached to them. I *still* miss my 2002 Honda Civic. It wasn’t an amazing car, but once it was gone I realized how much time I spent in it, and for that reason it was emotionally significant to me somehow.

    I’m glad you’re okay.

  3. 24 January, 2008 11:32 am

    Poppy, that’s a really good way to look at it. Thanks. 🙂

    Canary, exactly. I really spend a lot of time in my car, and I love it. I hope they don’t total it.

    And I’m glad I’m okay, too. 🙂

  4. Josh permalink
    25 January, 2008 10:38 am

    I hope your car feels better soon. And I hope dr phil gets lost in the woods hunting someday.

  5. 25 January, 2008 10:56 am

    Not likely. To both counts.

Leave a Reply

