Skip to content

on cloud 9

31 January, 2008

I’m in at Drake! In. Yes. In. They like me, they really like me.

*huge grin*

They like me enough to give me $18,000 per year. Yep. That’s how much they like me.

*even huger grin*

***UPDATE***

I love my parents.

Mom’s reaction: *scream/cheer* Oh, that is so great. I’m so happy for you!! I’m speechless.

Dad’s reaction: You are so f**king awesome. I’m so proud of you.

*giggle*

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Libby permalink
    31 January, 2008 1:21 pm

    Yeah! Congrats! You can move here now! Yeah!

  2. Llama Momma permalink
    31 January, 2008 1:37 pm

    Yeah!! That is wonderful!! I’m so proud of you! Now you don’t have to move to St. Louis!

  3. 31 January, 2008 1:58 pm

    MY ARMS JUST SHOT UP INTO THE AIR AND I GOT THE JOAN CUSACK “YESSSSSSS!!!” FACE!!! WOOOHOOOOOOOO!!!!!

  4. 31 January, 2008 2:34 pm

    Congrats. Now is that contingent upon a certain class standing? I wouldn’t want this to be one of those places where they offer 80% of the incoming class scholarships for staying in the top 25%, guaranteeing most of them won’t keep them.

  5. 31 January, 2008 2:36 pm

    Libby: Hee hee… I knew you’d like that idea!

    Llama: I know! That’s exciting!!

    Poppy: *giggle* I love it! Wish I could see it in person.

    LJT: I’m not sure of all the details yet, as I have a thick packet of reading to get through when I get home. All I know is that was the offer. ๐Ÿ™‚ But you definitely raise a good point. That’s a very important consideration.

  6. aunt tine permalink
    31 January, 2008 2:59 pm

    WOOHOO! Hell yeah! Awesome! Way to go! Damn straight!

    I am so very happy you will not be moving away. It’s bad enough that you’re as far away as you already are! (from me, that is…you know it’s all about me, right?)

    Congratulations, Miss. We are so very proud of you and your accomplishments. Can’t wait to see what your future holds!

    Love you!

  7. 31 January, 2008 3:45 pm

    Aunt Tine: Hee hee… Of course. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much. *beams*

  8. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    31 January, 2008 5:20 pm

    YEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSS! LISSS!!! This is sooooo effing awesome!!!!!! Of course, I am not surprised at all but it’s nice to know that Drake has the intelligence to accept you! You are totally awesome and I so very much respect your accomplishments and know you have an amazing future ahead of you! CONGRATULATIONS!!! You sooooo earned this!

  9. 31 January, 2008 11:19 pm

    Congratulations!! That’s awesome!

  10. Josh permalink
    1 February, 2008 8:29 am

    Wow! I am so happy for you!

    How’s it feel to be accepted at the best-named law school in the world? ๐Ÿ™‚ I never had any doubts that you would get in. It must be so great to be exactly where you want to be.

  11. 1 February, 2008 10:02 am

    Amber: *grin* Thank you much.

    Val: Thanks! It is!!!

    Josh: Yeah, yeah. It’s just a hall and a library. It’s still called Drake Law School. ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. 1 February, 2008 10:26 am

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIDY!!!

  13. 1 February, 2008 10:40 am

    *giggle*

  14. Josh permalink
    1 February, 2008 12:23 pm

    Yeah well… For now! Really though, congrats. You deserve it.

  15. 1 February, 2008 2:12 pm

    Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. 1 February, 2008 2:42 pm

    Congrats. I’m still waiting on a package from Drake. Enjoy floating on the clouds!

    All the best

  17. 1 February, 2008 2:54 pm

    Thanks, Brad. Best of luck! I’m sure you’ll get a nice big envelope too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. 8 February, 2008 1:01 am

    Fancy You…You realize the West Publishing guy came from there. May not mean anything now, but wait until you hit the library. Everything is printed by West.

    Just today I spent 4 hours updating the firms california annotated code pocket parts…all from West of course. Talk about dull, but acceptance is always exciting.

    CHEERS!!!

  19. 8 February, 2008 8:45 am

    crywithme: Hm. I will have to keep my eyes open. I didn’t realize how much West pubished. Of course, I do know that Opperman came from Drake, because the library and one of the halls is named after him. And he endowed five full-ride plus 10k scholarships that I’m hoping to compete for. Cross your fingers for me!

  20. 9 February, 2008 4:55 am

    Opperman was the WEST CEO….fancy smancy. Good luck on that scholarship.

Leave a Reply

