Skip to content

The Big Game = Big Wad o’ Cash

4 February, 2008

I’m utterly thrilled with the outcome of yesterday’s big Super Bowl game, given the fact that since the Giants won, I won the office pool. Which makes me a four-time winner this year, and the all around champ ’cause I beat the boys. *grin*

I’m not so thrilled with the commercials. There were a few good ones, but I was like…so what? Was anyone else a bit disappointed?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. aunt tine permalink
    4 February, 2008 3:42 pm

    I think they’re trying too hard now. One of my favs was the hideous girl who rubbed cashews behind her ears, on her wrists, and in her cleavage. HA!

    And I also liked the one with the baby who erped while he was making a stock trade.

    So what are you doing with your winnings? So exciting!

  2. Josh permalink
    4 February, 2008 8:44 pm

    I was disappointed too! I liked the aforementioned ones and the one with the guy in the mouse suit for dorritos.

    Way to go owning the pool. I thought of it briefly during my anti-patriot victory dance.

  3. 5 February, 2008 9:02 am

    Aunt Tine: Those were some of the better ones. I liked the Pepsi Max one right at the beginning when Chris Kattan made a cameo. That one made me laugh out loud.

    Josh: That Doritos commercial was originally made last year by a guy from Iowa for their contest. It didn’t win, but in my opinion it was way better than the one that did. I was glad to see it this year!

Leave a Reply

