Skip to content

twice honored

12 February, 2008

Suddenly I’m rolling in the invitations to honor societies… I don’t know what that’s all about, but it will sure look lovely on the ol’ resume. Over the weekend, I received two invitations to join honor societies at Grand View.

The first, Alpha Sigma Lambda, is a national honor society for non-traditional adult students. The requirements for induction are to have 24 credits at your current institution, be 25 years or older, and be in the top 10% of your class.

The second, Alpha Chi, is a national college honor society for juniors, seniors, and graduate students. It is limited to the top 10% GPA in your class.

So I’ll be inducted to two honor societies on the same day! That will be interesting. I was worried that because I am a transfer student that I wouldn’t be considered. Seems I was mistaken!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    12 February, 2008 2:41 pm

    I’m honored to be related to you! Want to be inducted into my society, too?
    🙂

    Way to go!

  2. 12 February, 2008 3:39 pm

    Hee hee… Only if you name it with fancy Greek letters. *giggle*

    Thanks!

  3. 12 February, 2008 5:33 pm

    YAY! Congratulations!!!

  4. Justine permalink
    12 February, 2008 8:42 pm

    How about Alpha Bet Soup?
    *rolls eyes, can’t believe she said that*

  5. 13 February, 2008 8:30 am

    Thanks Poppy!

    Aunt Tine: HA!!!!

  6. josh permalink
    13 February, 2008 12:08 pm

    Yay! Congrats! I’m feeling the ol’ “gotta go back to school” bug myself. I hope I can do so well.

  7. 13 February, 2008 12:16 pm

    Thanks. Good luck.

  8. 17 February, 2008 8:44 pm

    wow, lisslo! You rock, girlfriend! The only club I’ve ever been invited to is my own book club. And I had to really think about it. Was I good enough to be invited to my own book club? I finally decided NO, but then I have to live with myself, so to avoid confrontations with myself, well, let’s just say I did the right thing.

  9. 18 February, 2008 10:47 am

    Hee hee… Oh, Norma. Thank you! And you’re definitely good enough to be invited to the Tuckermans. I’m not, because I haven’t kept up with it.

Leave a Reply

