Skip to content

waiting for my world to change

14 February, 2008

I feel like I’m waiting for so many things.

I’m waiting for school to be over because I feel like I’m ready to move on. Writing a paper about the movie Spanglish may be fun, but it’s not terribly relevant to what I want to do. I’m waiting for all of my applications to be reviewed and for law schools to get back to me. It’s my own fault for waiting so long, but I wish they’d hurry. (I heard from SLU this week – 1/2 tuition at $15,000 a year…aka not enough to entice me to move 8 hours from home, I think.) 5 months, 2 weeks, 4 days until I am done at my current job. Hallelujah. 2 months, 1 week, 5 days until I graduate. Not soon enough!

It’s kind of like I’m waiting in the wings for the next phase of my life to begin, but this phase seems like it’s going on forever.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 February, 2008 2:23 pm

    Make sure to live your life while you’re waiting. It’s no good to always be waiting for the next thing. You have plenty of wonderful stuff in your current life. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 14 February, 2008 2:29 pm

    Poppy: You definitely make a good point. All of this looking toward the future can make a person forget what’s right in front of them. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Justine permalink
    14 February, 2008 4:07 pm

    What happened to the countdown counter for that hellish job? I’d love to see it back on the blog. That way we can count down with you!

  4. 14 February, 2008 8:01 pm

    This too shall pass. The time, I mean. You’ve still got plenty of youth, so not to sweat it.

  5. 15 February, 2008 8:39 am

    Aunt Tine: It doesn’t look as nice on this blog because it has to go in the sidebar. I’ll see what I can do, though. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks, Hoss!

  6. 17 February, 2008 8:34 pm

    I’m so excited for you. The only things I am counting down have nothing to do with me, but then couldn’t have happened without me. ha. My son’s high school graduation in a few months, and my daughter’s next year.

  7. 18 February, 2008 10:49 am

    Norma: ๐Ÿ™‚ Those are important things to count down for!!

Leave a Reply

