Skip to content

this post comes with a warning

21 February, 2008

I have a chip on my shoulder today. I don’t feel like blogging because the only thing I feel like doing is complaining. So don’t say I didn’t warn you.

I’m annoyed with my school because I have to get five signatures and pay $25 to get credit for computer proficiency. Seriously. I’m a senior in college and I have a blog and I work on a computer 8 hours a day. I think I can call myself sufficiently proficient, you bunch of tools.

Everyone at work is getting on my nerves today. Stop coming into my cubicle and slamming the inventory drawers. It hurts my ears. Stop hovering and waiting for a conversation to finish. It’s annoying. Stop telling your pointless, asinine stories. No one cares. No one even likes you, and you are blissfully ignorant to that fact. Someday it would be lovely if you would wake up and realize it.

See? I warned you. I’m just in a foul mood. Hope your day is better.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Llama Momma permalink
    21 February, 2008 3:14 pm

    *tiptoes into cube*
    *sets down bottle of wine and 2 glasses*
    (((HUGS)))
    *backs away with hands raised in surrender*

  2. 22 February, 2008 8:57 am

    *HUGS*

    Thanks, Llama.

  3. 22 February, 2008 9:40 am

    I hear you, girl. I’ve been in school since I was 5 years old, and yet? They STILL MAKE ME DO A WEEKLONG LIBRARY SKILLS SEMINAR FOR EVERY. CLASS. I. TAKE. Hel-lo? I think I know A) where the library is; B) how to access the catalogs and databases; C) how to ask a librarian if I have any questions or problems; and D) how to properly cite sources. And if I don’t by now? THEN SOMEONE SHOOT ME. Just don’t force me to waste YET ANOTHER week of my life learning how to locate a book using the Dewey Decimal System. For the love of God. ‘Word.

  4. 22 February, 2008 4:22 pm

    Hee hee… Schools are very strange, no?

  5. 25 February, 2008 1:04 am

    heee. Sorry. I don’t mean to laugh at your pain. It’s just that you’re soooo damn adorable when you’re pissed.
    Ok ok, and also, I was just wondering if you’d share some of that wine Llama Momma left you! 😉

  6. 25 February, 2008 8:41 am

    Norma: 🙂 Thanks. And of course! *passes a glass over* Cheers!

Leave a Reply

