Skip to content

maybe I’ll win a Poppy* award for best use of gardening tool not in a garden

26 February, 2008

Remember when I was romanticizing about how lovely the first snow was?

I take it back.

I took it back with much fervor and swearing as I used a garden trowel to chip away at the frozen layer of ice on my passenger door and then pried it open with the same trowel this morning. Allowing myself ten extra minutes to clear my car off wasn’t enough to get me to work on time.

I’m ready for spring.

*She’s fun, you should read her.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 February, 2008 12:23 pm

    18 inches of snow coming between this minute and 7pm tomorrow.

    You bet your buns I’m ready for spring.

  2. 26 February, 2008 12:29 pm

    Poppy: Yeesh! If it makes you feel any better we’ve had over 50 inches of snow this winter, which is working on twice our average annual snowfall. It’s only February 26th. I hope you’ll be nice and warm somewhere safe to weather the storm!

  3. Justine permalink
    26 February, 2008 6:51 pm

    I am D-O-N-E with winter! And in these parts we still have at least two months of it left! Sick of it! Grrr…

  4. 26 February, 2008 7:55 pm

    Two months. That’s so bleak. Let’s pretend that there’s zero chance of snow in April and call it one month! 😀

  5. Justine permalink
    27 February, 2008 1:58 pm

    Agreed. Do you know that one year it actually freakin’ snowed on my birthday??? That’s May 14 for your readers who don’t know. There wasn’t any accumulation, but FLAKES FELL!

  6. 27 February, 2008 2:15 pm

    Oh, that’s so wrong. So, so wrong.

Leave a Reply

