Skip to content

disjointed thoughts

29 February, 2008

I cannot quantify the relief I feel that today is Friday. Happy Leap Day!

Instead of a stressful final for Spanish class, we visited a Mexican restaurant as a class and had a great time. We attempted to speak Spanish with the staff and laughed our way through the evening.

I love the songs Wild Hope, Ladies’ Choice and Gardenia on Mandy Moore’s new(ish) CD.

Apparently it is a crime against humanity that I have not seen The Usual Suspects. Sorry, Libby. I will not disgrace you much longer, because it was already #2 in my Netflix queue when you discovered my secret.

I am turning in my Public Service Scholarship application at Drake today. I’m wearing a Drake t-shirt and sweatshirt, and I didn’t do it on purpose.

I know had really weird dreams last night, but I don’t really remember them.

I’m so glad I get to go home tonight, and we’re spending the evening having dinner and watching a movie with James and Teresa. I’ve missed them.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. libby permalink
    29 February, 2008 10:26 am

    Do you have it? If you don’t go get it at Central on your way home. Seriously. Now I have to watch it because I keep thinking about how good it is. It’s awesome.

  2. 29 February, 2008 11:05 am

    Your life begins AFTER you have seen The Usual Suspects.

    I hope no one gave anything away about it.

  3. 29 February, 2008 12:32 pm

    Libby, my dear. I am watching heist movies in succession from the fifties through today. Within the next two weeks, I will watch it, I promise!

    Poppy: 🙂 No, no one gave anything away.

  4. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    29 February, 2008 1:33 pm

    I have mad love for that movie and am glad that you are going to be seeing it. Happy Leap Year and have a lovely weekend, Liss!

  5. Llama Momma permalink
    29 February, 2008 1:46 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever heard of that movie….

  6. 29 February, 2008 3:37 pm

    Amber: Hee hee… You too, my dearest!

    Llama: See!? I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

