Skip to content

almost there!

5 March, 2008

Last night I began my final round of classes (abnormal psych), which means I have only eight weeks of undergraduate work left. Wow. I have three of the four papers to write for my independent study, and I am still plugging away at my capstone seminar as well. Then, I’m done (well, at Grand View anyway).

That brings me to my graduation party information, naturally. I have invited bunches of people on facebook and myspace, but I wanted to include the information here in case I missed anyone.

Saturday, April 26, 2008
Commencement 2:00 PM, HyVee Hall (downtown Des Moines)

Reception 4-6:00 PM, Farmer’s Mutual Hail Insurance 6785 Westown Parkway, West Des Moines

Bonfire to follow at my Dad’s house, 1426 Hwy 92, Winterset (Beer provided, or byob if you want something else)

Come to any combination, or all three. Hope to see you there!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 5 March, 2008 1:09 pm

    WOOOHOOOOO! If I were in the area I would invite myself to the bonfire because I LOVE FIRE. (heh.)

  2. 5 March, 2008 2:46 pm

    How much do you love fire?

    *raises eyebrow*

  3. natalie permalink
    6 March, 2008 5:56 am

    i so proud of all of your accomplishments….*blushing like a proud parent*……so hey – i have been trying to send you e-mails and they keep coming back “undeliverable”……i know ur still @ the ever so popular EECO so have like the email addresses changed or what…….shoot me a email so that i can try to send you one back……i have pics i have been trying to send plus an invite to a party i am having……i will so do everything i can to see you @ ur festivities…..i have all the info printed off and my calander marked…..ttyl!!

  4. 6 March, 2008 8:23 am

    Daw, Natalie. Thank you!!! I’ll shoot you an email…I don’t think they’ve changed but who knows. I mailed your family an invitation, too! 🙂

  5. natalie permalink
    6 March, 2008 8:51 am

    still gettin a error……shoot me another email…..maybe they have blocked me…..> = /

  6. 6 March, 2008 9:20 am

    Hm. Trying again.

Leave a Reply

