Skip to content

miss popularity

10 March, 2008

I’m feeling mighty popular lately… I have had three meal dates in the last two work days!

On Friday, Libby and I went to Mariana’s, this little Mexican place near where I work. Wow…it was good! I’ve eaten there before, but they now have a new location that is huge compared to the little one-room brick building she had before.

Friday night Ryan and I ate at Applebees because he was in town to use our tax money to pay off the Grand Prix. Rest in Peace, my reliable friend. I miss that car. Anyway, it was nice sharing his company even though I felt really tired.

Today, Mom and I had lunch at Ming Dynasty, which is an awesome and clean Chinese buffet place. Oh. My. Goodness. It was so yummy!

My fortune: Nothing is impossible to a willing heart.

Mom’s fortune: A man’s health is his greatest wealth.

And of course, Mom’s is far funnier when you add the good old “in bed” joke to the end!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

