Skip to content

isn’t she lovely?!

13 March, 2008

It took three visits to the dealership, three different people looking at and/or driving the car (me, Ryan, and my dad), and this down payment (eek!):

…but now I am the proud owner of a 2000 Pontiac Bonneville!

I’m so excited! What should I name her?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    13 March, 2008 4:04 pm

    My favorite name of the moment is Ella. That’s my vote. I also like Sully.

  2. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    13 March, 2008 4:05 pm

    OH!!! Wait! Congratulations! She is awesome!!

  3. 13 March, 2008 4:16 pm

    Astrid.

  4. 13 March, 2008 4:17 pm

    Congrats! Your very own!! 🙂

    Astrid. The more I look at your car, the more I think it screams “Astrid.” She’s gray silver and that makes her futuristic. To the moon!

  5. 13 March, 2008 5:10 pm

    Lucky, Claire, of Mrs. Belvedeare (sp).

  6. aunt tine permalink
    13 March, 2008 7:32 pm

    Is it gold? It looks kind of goldish to me. If so, I vote for Goldie or Golda or Oro. Practical, I know. Congrats!!!

  7. 14 March, 2008 2:08 am

    Ooooh. I like Goldie.. like Goldie Hawn!! Or Lola. Because she’s sexy.

  8. 14 March, 2008 8:19 am

    Amber: I like Ella too!

    Rezzie: Astrid is a possibility.

    Poppy: Oh! Claire is my favoritist!

    Aunt Tine: Heh. Technically the color is “Light Bronzemist” which I’ve taken to mean that depending on the light, she looks silver, grey, tan, or gold. It’s like camoflauge.

    Norma: Heh! Lola is cute too!!!

    Thank you everybody for ideas!! 🙂 I will let you know what I decide on. Naming your car is serious business. 😉

  9. Llama Momma permalink
    14 March, 2008 9:06 am

    She’s pretty!! I kind of like Bonnie. Or lil bitch….ring a bell?

  10. 14 March, 2008 10:28 am

    Llama: LOL

  11. Justine permalink
    14 March, 2008 11:59 am

    Okay, so the obvious choice is Bronzemist. You can call her Misty for short. What the heck kind of color name is that?? Funny.

  12. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    14 March, 2008 12:39 pm

    I think you should drive her for a while and see what name pops into your mind. When I first got my jeep, I named her Bella right away but then after a few days, I noticed I started calling her The Beast, because she was so much bigger than any other car I had ever driven. Now, her name is just The Beast.

  13. 14 March, 2008 3:09 pm

    Aunt Tine: Exactly! It’s just a weird color in general, so I suppose they had to give it a weird name. On the upside, if I decide to rob a bank and use it as the getaway car, no one would catch me. The eyewitnesses would all call it different colors!

    Amber: I think you’re probably right. 🙂

  14. Justine permalink
    16 March, 2008 7:50 pm

    PLEASE rob them extra for me, K? I promise to be your fake alibi.

    I’m planning a bank robbery with a future lawyer. Nice.

  15. 18 March, 2008 8:48 am

    Aunt Tine: *giggle* Well, you know…

  16. 19 March, 2008 3:49 am

    Okay…before you get carried away. Lola? May I remind you.

    “Well Im not dumb but I cant understand
    Why she walked like a woman and talked like a man
    Oh my lola lo-lo-lo-lo lola lo-lo-lo-lo lola”

    Nothing cute about an adams apple in a miniskirt I assure you.

    Might you consider Winnie? Its popularity peaked in the 1880’s, but I think its makin a comeback.

    http://www.babynamesworld.com/meaning_of_Winnie.html

  17. 19 March, 2008 10:22 am

    crywithme: HA! Good point. Lola is out.

    Winnie isn’t so bad. I can’t believe people named boys that…maybe short for Winslow or something? Anyway, Winnie is one of my favorite literary characters (if you can call it that…). From Tuck Everlasting!

  18. 19 March, 2008 10:35 am

    I’ll be making an “announcement” soon, though. I may have found just the perfect name.

  19. steve permalink
    24 March, 2008 11:11 am

    Hi,
    Its really fantastic to read this kind of the post .This is really a good creation . This is really awesome …. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

