Skip to content

seriously

14 March, 2008
tags: , , ,

Yesterday, I was fiddling with things in my new car while Ryan and I were out and about. Once again, I must say that speed control volume is the best thing since sliced bread. (What was the best thing BEFORE sliced bread, though? Hm.)

The car has dual climate controls. In my relationship this is an absolutely lovely thing. I generally like things warmer than Ryan does. Or if the sun is shining in on one side of the car and not the other, one of us is invariably less comfortable than the other. So we were figuring out how they worked, and I put mine at 75 or so, and he put his below 70.

And then I said: “We need dual climate controls in our house!”

*giggle*

Sometimes I can be such a silly girl.

Happy Friday!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Justine permalink
    14 March, 2008 11:58 am

    TOTALLY love the dual climate controls, and absolutely agree that they need to be in the house as well. And in bed. Enough on that.

    The other best invention is the personalized seating control. Because Ray is short. Enough on that too.

    HA!

  2. 14 March, 2008 3:10 pm

    He’s not short! He’s build low to the ground for speed and accuracy.

    😉

  3. 14 March, 2008 4:33 pm

    Another great invention: SEAT WARMERS.

  4. Justine permalink
    16 March, 2008 7:48 pm

    OOH! Good one! I’ll have to tell him that one…he’ll love it!

  5. 17 March, 2008 12:33 am

    ha. that was funny Lisslo.

    and P.S. soooo jealous over here. I want climate control. waaaaah. At home too.

  6. 18 March, 2008 8:47 am

    Canary: Yes! Except, my new car doesn’t have those…

    Aunt Tine: Heh. I’ve always liked that one!

    Norma: Hee hee…

  7. 18 March, 2008 3:35 pm

    I notice that you haven’t yet named your car. What’s the verdict? 🙂

  8. 19 March, 2008 10:25 am

    Soon to be announced, my dear. Soon to be announced. 😀

Leave a Reply

