Skip to content

just call me pariah

18 March, 2008

So yesterday, I made the decision to take Ryan to the doctor. He’d been sick most of the weekend running 102+ degree fevers, coughing, being too hot, being too cold, etc. I hadn’t gotten a very good night of sleep anyway, so I went back to bed for awhile. He got an appointment for 10:15, and we ran to the doctor, the pharmacy and the grocery store. We didn’t get home until around noon.

I made the decision not to come into work, because with gas prices the way they are I would have spent two hours driving to work four hours, and spent $15+ on gas. So really it would have been like working less than three hours. What’s the point?

I guess I didn’t realize it would make me a pariah at work today. I should’ve just told them I was sick or something. They all take time off to care for mentally handicapped brother-in-laws, their parents, their children, their grandchildren, their spouses, and/or other various and more extended relatives. Why is it that I feel as though I’m being completely ignored and shunned because I stayed home when my husband needed me to? Yet another reason I am thankful that I am done here in 4 months and 2 weeks.

And to think, I bought St. Patrick’s Day cupcakes for these bitches.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    18 March, 2008 2:40 pm

    And to think, I bought St. Patrick’s Day cupcakes for these bitches.

    That line is one reason I love you. Because you’re sweet to the people who least deserve it. You did the right thing by taking care of your hubby. They can go suck an egg if they think otherwise, bunch of asshats.

  2. 18 March, 2008 3:18 pm

    *HUGS*

    Thank you Amber!!! *muah*

  3. 18 March, 2008 3:33 pm

    BITCHES!

  4. Justine permalink
    18 March, 2008 3:37 pm

    Taking care of a loved one (no matter who it is) is a priority. Should have smashed those cupcakes in their faces instead! Grrr…

  5. 19 March, 2008 10:07 am

    Bitches! They don’t deserve your cupcakes.

  6. 19 March, 2008 10:17 am

    Rez: 😀

    Aunt Tine: Exactly!!!

    Canary: I know, right?

  7. 1 April, 2008 1:46 am

    They are very petty bitches who don’t appreciate you anyways, Lisslo. Don’t give them a second thought. In fact, kill them hookers with kindness. It will make you feel better especially if you accidentally dropped some exlax in the next batch of cupcakes.

    WHATTTT?? Just sayin’…

  8. 1 April, 2008 2:51 pm

    Norma: *hugs* You have the BEST ideas.

Leave a Reply

