Skip to content

they’re upping the ante

24 March, 2008

I got a letter from Washburn over the weekend. Apparently, they’d really like me to come to their school. They are offering more money–a total of $15,000 a year. That’s actually more than in-state tuition this year, but should be right about on after an increase.

It’s tempting. I think I would probably thrive at Washburn. I really do. But…it’s not Drake. Why are they making this hard on me?

In other news, I think I’m going to go ahead and withdraw from Hamline. It’s just not quite what I’m looking for.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Llama Momma permalink
    24 March, 2008 11:56 am

    You are a wanted women!! I would love you to go to Drake, but you need to do what is best for your future.

  2. 24 March, 2008 12:00 pm

    Llama: I know, right? 🙂 I definitely still have some thinking to do.

Leave a Reply

