Skip to content

whirlwind

2 April, 2008

As promised, here is my post about my crazy weekend.

Friday night, Ryan and I met Mom and Joe, Jason and Tricia, my Aunt Tine, Uncle Ray, and my cousin Shaelin for dinner. She’s cute, ya’ll.

We found out that my Aunt and Uncle are expecting…though it took some of us awhile to understand exactly what Shaelin’s shirt meant. She didn’t mind–she was excited! Congrats to them!!

Aunt Tine and Shaelin sported their lovely grins. Can ya tell they’re related?!

    

Saturday morning we got up and went to breakfast with the same group, minus Jason and Tricia. Shaelin showed us her wicked verbal skills. S is for Shaelin!

Then she showed us her totally rockin’ giraffe backpack. Cutest cousin ever.

Saturday evening Ryan and I rocked the Hawaiian theme at a friend’s house. Smoked meat! Homemade onion rings! Coconut bras! Much fun was had.

He was cute in his shirt. Here he is, minus his fancy-schmancy lei.

And here I am. A wee bit tipsy, perchance.

Then on Sunday, I was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Okay…maybe not. But I WAS inducted into two honor societies! Alpha Chi is an honor society for undergraduate juniors and seniors and Alpha Sigma Lambda is an honor society for nontraditional students. TA-DA! Mom and Joe, Dad, and Ryan were there to watch quietly from the crowd with a level of decorum appropriate to such an occasion. Hee hee…

And then Ryan and I went to the Apple store so he could buy me my graduation present: a brand-spankin’ new 80g silver iPod classic. That is locked away in a safe place for 24 more days, the stinkin’ jerk. Heh. Okay, okay. It may have been my suggestion to let me open it on graduation…

Last but not least, I WON TWO TICKETS ON THE RADIO TO COLBIE CAILLAT ON MAY 13TH. I tried all weekend and got in as caller 10 on Sunday night (after having been caller 2, 6, and 9 at other various times).

Anyone wanna come?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Tine permalink
    2 April, 2008 7:28 pm

    LOVE this post! (For obvious reasons.)

    I wanna go see Colbie with you! My b-day is the 14th, so how cool would that be? Darn thing is, it’s in the middle of the week. Boo.

    Yous twos are adorable in your Hawaiian garb!

    So proud of you, my little inductee! Congrats!

    Can’t wait to celebrate in 24 more days!!!

  2. 2 April, 2008 9:42 pm

    Aunt Tine: Hee hee… I don’t understand what people have against weekend concerts, but I’m still really excited!!!!!!!

    I know! Only 23 days veddy soon! *HUGE GRIN*

  3. 3 April, 2008 1:55 pm

    Wow!!! You are right! So many crazy, wonderful things!!!!

  4. 4 April, 2008 9:37 am

    🙂 Exactly! While those kind of weekends are tons of fun, they’re very exhausting!

Leave a Reply

