Skip to content

grand plans

8 April, 2008

I have grand plans for this summer…

  • I want to get another part time job so that I can pay off my car.
  • I want to finish reading the Harry Potter series (I’m halfway through book five, but will probably restart it since the last I read of it was in August).
  • There are law school related books I want to get read, and maybe even some other leisure-type stuff.
  • I want to organize all of my pictures and make sure any old film is developed.
  • I want to maybe finish the scrapbook of our honeymoon I started, or at least get them put into albums.
  • I want to buy a few movies and some music before I don’t get to do that anymore.
  • I want to get a treadmill so that I have it accessible to me at home anytime.
  • I want to spend lazy weekends at the beach, lounging on the sand with my hubby, picnicking, and reading.
  • I want to spend time with my friends because I don’t want them to hate me when I have to choose a case book over them come August.
  • I want to see my family and my husband’s family for much the same reasons.

But, something tells me that not all of those things are going to be possible. Especially if I do get a part time job. I have to ask myself what matters to me…no car payment in law school or some much-needed down time before I dive headlong into the world of law school. Maybe I can work a part-time job for only part of the summer and save enough to make those car payments over the school months. I’ll be working over the summers anyway…maybe even at fairly decent paying legal jobs.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 8 April, 2008 1:34 pm

    All of those plans sound grand 😉
    Book five is my favorite in that series, and I just re-read it before watching the movie this Christmas. There is just something about books that revolve around houses….
    No carpayment? One less stress during law school. 😉

  2. 8 April, 2008 2:52 pm

    Colsy: 🙂 I really enjoyed what I had the chance to read before, so I’m looking forward to finishing it.

    I know, no car payment would definitely be one less stress… *sigh*

  3. libby permalink
    8 April, 2008 4:06 pm

    Hey, don’t know how much you want to make in a part time job but we have some at the library. I’ll tell you tonight.

  4. 8 April, 2008 4:25 pm

    Great! Talk to you later!

  5. 9 April, 2008 7:29 am

    Listen to the Harry Potter series on audio while you’re lounging on the beach. Kills two birds with one stone.

  6. 9 April, 2008 8:54 am

    Canary: Brilliant!

  7. Llama Momma permalink
    9 April, 2008 11:11 am

    I hope I’m on your list somewhere…..

  8. 9 April, 2008 12:09 pm

    Yep–the “spending time with friends” bullet. Is it bad that I have to itemize my life???

  9. daydreamer permalink
    15 April, 2008 4:48 pm

    Liss- You have so much more willpower than me. If I were going to school while reading Harry Potter, I’m sure I would have flunked some classes. And I agree with Cols, book five is my favorite too.

  10. 15 April, 2008 4:50 pm

    Heh… Believe me it’s been VERY difficult!

Leave a Reply

