Skip to content

a true measure

10 April, 2008
tags: , ,

A true measure of how tired I am due to all of the late-night homework:

Last night I realized I’d forgotten to include a works cited page in one of the article assignments I had typed up. So, I printed the page and removed the staple so I could insert it. And then proceeded to staple it without the works cited page again. I almost walked away, leaving that works cited page on the desk.

Yeesh.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Llama Momma permalink
    11 April, 2008 7:48 am

    I wish there was something I could do to help!! I can tell you to expect 2 maybe three at the bonfire and reception. I won’t be able to see you walk across the stage though because Monster would be very disruptful at such an important event!

  2. 14 April, 2008 8:37 am

    Llama: Thanks! *hug* I’m glad you’ll be able to make it to anything you can! Can’t wait to see you guys!

  3. 14 April, 2008 9:36 am

    Even though I know you’re not, I still think you’re pregnant. And I’m happy for you ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 14 April, 2008 9:56 am

    Oh, Canary. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. daydreamer permalink
    15 April, 2008 4:45 pm

    Hee! School sounds a lot like parenting. Except I staple my kid instead of papers but you know….school and kids are tiring. (P.S.- I only staple him when he deserves it.)

  6. 15 April, 2008 4:48 pm

    Ha! I’m sure he always deserves it, based on the stories I’ve heard. ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    16 April, 2008 1:38 pm

    And you’d be sooooo right!

  8. 16 April, 2008 2:01 pm

    ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. 17 April, 2008 1:06 am

    I did something similar the other day. I faxed a cover sheet, not the actual paper I needed to fax. So then to correct my error I faxed… the cover sheet again.

    then to make sure I didn’t make the same mistake for the third time, I switched hands .. then I remember NO no NO, don’t fax the cover sheet AGAIN which is in your right hand… so then I … yup. Faxed the cover sheet. AGAIN.

  10. 17 April, 2008 11:51 am

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Oh, Norma! I can totally picture you doing that.

Leave a Reply

