Skip to content

am I alone here?

15 April, 2008

Does anything else think the word Popemobile is funny?

Just checking.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. 15 April, 2008 9:27 am

    Yeah it’s funny. But I guess it’s better than: Popewagon, Popecar, Popewheels, Poperide, or Transpoper 🙂

    I’m waiting for the episode of Pimp My Ride about the Popemobile: Pimp my Popemobile.

  2. 15 April, 2008 9:30 am

    Pimp my Popemobile. Pure genius!

  3. 15 April, 2008 9:59 am

    That’s a funny word.

    Anything with Pope in it is kinda funny…

  4. 15 April, 2008 10:27 am

    Heh.

    Popepants.

    Popecoat.

    Popepen.

    Yep, you’re right!

  5. daydreamer permalink
    15 April, 2008 4:41 pm

    Hee! So funny and I agree, you add Pope to any word and you are pretty much gonna have comic gold. I like Popepants. “Today I am wearing my popepants.” It makes me popegiggle.

  6. 15 April, 2008 4:46 pm

    *giggle*

    I Popelove you.

    Hm…

    Now THERE is a weird word.

  7. 15 April, 2008 6:35 pm

    It never fails to make me think of pimpmobile…and batmobile…and apart from anything else, it’s a damn strange looking vehicle *L*

  8. 16 April, 2008 8:24 am

    Hee hee… Fiona, you’re right. It really is strange!

  9. 16 April, 2008 12:09 pm

    I do.

    PO-OOOPE! dundundundundundundundundundun PO-OOOPE!!!
    Come along Cardinal!

  10. Amber/Daydreamer permalink
    16 April, 2008 1:37 pm

    I don’t think any of us want any Popelovin’. From what I understand, they save it for the children anyways. *Zing* or *Groan* Your choice.

  11. 16 April, 2008 2:01 pm

    Colsy: *giggle*

    Amber: *groan* <—yep, that’s the one I chose. 😉

  12. 16 April, 2008 6:55 pm

    Speaking of strange catholic things, seeing news reports of “Cardinal Sin”, (Jamie Cardinal Sin) of the Philippines, always made me laugh!! Talk about an inappropriate moniker for a church job!

  13. 17 April, 2008 1:00 am

    Cardinal Sin IS damn funny. hee hee…

    And when I was younger I wonder if the Popemobile looked as cool as the Oscar Meyer Wienermobile. It turns out it doesn’t.

  14. 17 April, 2008 11:55 am

    Fiona, I know right? That is so priceless!

    Norma: HAH! You know, you’re definitely right. It’s kind of like a vertical hearse, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

