Skip to content

graduation: also known as jumping through hoops

16 April, 2008

I’m off work early today to go get seventy million signatures from personnel at the school certifying I have completed various tasks, taken certain training sessions, and filled out the correct paperwork…all so that I can walk across the stage next weekend and receive a diploma holder.

Then I am off early Friday to go to Honors Convocation and get some doo-dads to hang around my neck because I’m honored and stuff.

And then next Friday I’m only working a half day. But I have to go to graduation rehearsal… Still, it’s not here! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 16 April, 2008 7:18 pm

    I’m so jealous! I have several more weeks left until graduation. I’m worried because I haven’t heard much about it except for cap and gown orders. I don’t even know if there are forms that I need to fill out and in the back of my mind I’m a little worried that I missed something and am really not graduating and that my law school is going to kick me out…Like I said, I envy you!

  2. Justine permalink
    16 April, 2008 8:18 pm

    And are the hags at work giving you grief for taking this much-needed time off? ‘Cause if so, I’ll be right over to open a can of whoopass!!!

  3. Llama Momma permalink
    17 April, 2008 9:21 am

    Because your honored and stuff…Girl! Be proud of that! You are amazing and I can’t wait for you to be my lawyer!

  4. 17 April, 2008 11:50 am

    TK: Well, it won’t be long and you’ll be in the same time crunch situation as me. It’ll be here before you know it!

    Aunt Tine: LOL Not yet, but probably by next Friday I’ll hear about it.

    Llama: *grin* Thanks, my dear.

Leave a Reply

