Skip to content

ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls

25 April, 2008

Tomorrow, I will graduate. I will have a four-year degree in Criminal Justice. I will get my third diploma (well, diploma COVER…the diploma comes later). I will graduate Summa Cum Laude, which means with highest honors. Seriously.

And all I can think about is how, because I’m an idiot, I didn’t put and RSVP card in with my invitations. So that means I don’t know who’s coming to the graduation, to the reception, or to the bonfire (if we’re able to have it). Even members of my own family, and members of Ryan’s family.

*sigh*

Oh, well. It doesn’t matter. The cake’s been ordered, the fruit is probably already cut. I will have a marvelous time no matter who shows up because the people who are truly important to me (Ryan, my parents, my inlaws, and several of my friends) will all be there. So if you’re coming, get ready to eat lots of fruit and cake!

And as an added bonus to all the excitement, I AM GETTING OFF WORK AT NOON TODAY! Yay! Yes, it’s to go to graduation rehearsal. But really? It’s not here. *grin*

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 April, 2008 9:51 am

    Welcome to the summer of cake!

  2. 25 April, 2008 10:07 am

    Congratulation on graduating/soon to be graduated!

    Wow it must be such an awesome feeling (maybe like finishing of from highschool only ten times cooler?)! I am probably a while away but after some time passes by I too will go through the whole robe and hat wearing ceremony! 🙂

    Anyhow, all the best for the future!
    Cheers!!

  3. 25 April, 2008 11:27 am

    Colsy: Heh…

    pKay: Thank you!! It is pretty awesome. All the best to you too!

  4. 26 April, 2008 5:06 pm

    Yeah, and only 98 bottles of beer on the wall……

  5. 28 April, 2008 8:30 am

    hoss: Now it’s 95! Yay!

  6. 28 April, 2008 2:56 pm

    YOU GRADUATED!

    YAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. 28 April, 2008 4:34 pm

    Hee hee… Exactly how I feel, Poppy!!

Leave a Reply

