Skip to content

it’s official!

28 April, 2008

I am officially a graduate of Grand View College (mostly, since my final grades aren’t in yet…at least I know I didn’t fail anything!). Yay!

No really, say it with me now. YAY!!!

No more silliness from the financial aid office or the business office. No more chasing down my advisor who has met with me multiple times and still doesn’t know who I am. No more dealing with anything there! YAY!

I will have a bigger GRADUATION-themed post tomorrow with pictures! Lots of pictures! Until then, I’m going to take a nap. Who knew graduating could take it out of a person like this?!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 28 April, 2008 8:23 pm

    It isn’t graduating that takes it out of you. It’s the need to do something else, like, maybe, sleep.

  2. Aunt Tine permalink
    28 April, 2008 8:48 pm

    WAHOO!!!!! I’ll be sending you some pics tomorrow too, so feel free to post them if you’d like. (For a small fee, of course.) Congrats! We are so proud of you, and so happy we could share your special day! Shaelin is still talking about the cake and about Brandon. Too cute!!!

  3. 28 April, 2008 9:54 pm

    Congratulations, young grad. 🙂

  4. 29 April, 2008 8:23 am

    WAHOOIE!

Leave a Reply

